Besoin d'aide à la maison et au jardin au coeur de la campagne anglaise, Bexhill, Royaume-Uni

Country

Royaume-Uni

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 269 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    16  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.10.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    85.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  • Description

    Description

    Hi there workawayers! HELP NEEDED URGENTLY FROM OCTOBER 15TH

    This year I'm looking for help in my garden - creating new flower beds, landscaping and building a pond.

    TAKE A LOOK AT THE PHOTOS OF MY QUIRKY IGARDEN

    Hi - my name is Gillian. I'm a positive outgoing person, and I love socialising and meeting new people. I've been renovating my house and creating a garden for the last 8 years and during that time I've hosted over 40 volunteers and had some brilliant times.

    My house is in the middle of the green English countryside, 4 miles from the South Coast of England in the county of East Sussex. The house is on a country lane on the edge of a farm, with sheep in the next field. I a beautiful little cat called Dorcas.

    You will be near the seaside towns of Hastings, Bexhill and Battle. There are rail links to London, although public transport - trains or buses - are an hours walk from the house. Of course I will drive you to and from the station when you arrive and leave, and I usually take you out on your days off to see nearby tourist towns or have a swim in the English Channel! If you have your own transport there is plenty of space for parking and there is good access to internet. There is also a hot tub so bring your bathing suits!

    THANKS FOR READING MY PROFILE

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I have a qualification in TEFL (Teaching English as a Foreign Language) if you are hoping to improve your English - Americans and Australians also get to learn new words!

  • Aide

    Aide

    You will need shoes/boots and clothes that you don't mind getting dirty. Don't forget warm clothes for the British Summer evenings. And don't forget to bring your bathers for the HOT TUB IN THE GARDEN!!

    If you don't mind physical work, and you like socialising, this could be for you.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will have your own bedroom but will have to share the bathroom.

    Good access to Internet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    No smoking inside the house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    max 5 hours, 5 days a week












N° de référence hôte : 424626915183