Venez-nous aider dans notre petit jardin potager en permaculture paradisiaque sur l'île d'Ærø au Danemark

Country

Danemark

Enregistré comme favori 285 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    05.10.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    57

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 3 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a permaculture LAND Center and situated on the paradisiac island Ærø in the Baltic Sea in the very South of Denmark. The island is a real island surrounded by sand and pebble beach and reachable by ferry at two different old picturesque fishing villages with an atmosphere as if a hundred years ago.

    This is our biggest project in life! Besides the possibility of attending a PDC (Permaculture Design Course) with Petra and getting into building and craftsmanship design projects with Morten you can get involved with healing and herbal plant knowledge, gardening activities, wild cooking, animal care, getting into contact with guests and visitors and with several volunteers and internship of different schools and institutes we are cooperating with - and you will definitely get your hands into the soil of our meditative Paradise Garden, which consists of a forest garden with over 200 different edible / useful bushes and trees, over 250 different herbs and healing planst, and the rose garden with more than 160 different roses :-)
    Our greater family is guarded by Puna, the Irish Setter girl and people's best companion and the playful personality Chaos, our Siamese cat. Aristocratic Indian Runner ducks, peaceful and graceful alpacas, the only and royal cashmere and cashgora goats in Denmark, keen Norwegian sheep and last not least rooster King Henry with his beautiful chickens complete the charming "zoo".

    The design of our land, which is on the whole around 17 acres, offers us the opportunity to be as self sufficient as possible, sustainable in the best way, to work in small cycles and to regard waste as a resource. We use and eat primer own / local products, if possible organic, meat rarely. Our garden / farm is cultivated in organic way!

    In our little farm shop we sell our own products like alpaca, sheep and cashmere products, jams, herb salt,...

    We speak English, German, Danish, and the world is our guest.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Accueil / tourisme
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Cultural exchange, evolve deeper healing and herbal plant knowledge, enjoy the meditative garden and surrounding nature, nature activity, language training, deeper handcraft understanding and being part of creative projects, wild and crazy cooking with local ingredients, learn about waste reduction, how to store energy, sharing a resource saving life style, fall in love with some of our charming animals, be part of life's and nature's cycles

    Food (3 meals a day) will be prepared and provided in our family and eaten together on working days (5 days), in spare time 2 days) self supply at cooking facility.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Garden, land and animal care, garden and household techniques, plant cultivation, harvesting and food, forage and seeds preparing, technical building projects, processing wool,...

  • Langues parlées

    Danish: Courant
    German: Courant
    English: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    From later spring until early autumn in a cosy caravan with free WiFi and access to kitchen / bathroom, from later autumn until early spring: accommodation in one of our summer cottages

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Earth care, people / creature care, fair share!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 424435848498