mis à jour  

Winter DIY projects in Saint Seurin de Prats, France

  • France
  • Enregistré comme favori 69 fois
  • Activité récente: 23 mai 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We are Australian's renovating a Chateau in the Bordeaux region. We are very interested in different cultures and meeting people and would love to share our adventure with workawayer's. The Bordeaux region is vibrant and we believe has all the best France has to offer. We are right on the river with a large park of 3 Ha. We have been renovating the Chateau over the past 2 yrs and now we move into maintenance and smaller renovations during the winter months. Summer season has now become busy and we are also happy to look for Workaways wanting paid jobs during the summertime. Accomodation at the Chateau is limited in summer so is subject to availability. The winter projects starting in December through to April are things like painting the shutters, preparing the soil in the vergie garden and planting in spring, garden maintence with 3Ha of park there is pruning and planting all through the winter months. Internally we repaint and keep our renovation work looking tip top for the next season. The Chateaux is in need of love so cleaning is non stop and Winter is a great time to get to all the areas we can not get to in summer. For a bit of fun we want to build a chicken house and chicken run. So helpers with gardening, painting and maintence are welcome. French speakers wanting language exchange are very welcome as we need to learn French and can speak English with you as exchange learning.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are Australian's living in France so the exposure to French culture and Australian is offered. We would like to do language exchange if that works as we need to learn French and can help with English learners and if the person just wants to learn English that is also OK, we have basic German skills as well. We will have a French chef and a multicultural team working here. We would love retirees all the way through to students no limits and no biases.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    Gardening. Painting. sanding and painting external shutters and Cleaning.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    Bedrooms with private bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Free time can be spent exploring the region or even weekends away. The train to Bordeaux is approx 1 hr and from Bordeaux you can get the TGV to Paris, Toulose, Spain, Portugal and many other locations in France. We can provide bikes to get around locally and do drop offs and pick ups to any location within a 45min radius. If workers have their own car then plenty of parking is available.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have a 4G connection and good Wifi within the Chateau.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    In Winter we have bedrooms available but campers staying nearby are welcome.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Yes but depending on the animal - we have 2 dogs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 424262671676

Feedback (5)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Participez à la vie d'une ferme d'agriculture biologique près des Pyrénées, France
Non-profit farmer in St Laurent des Hommes, helping develop a collective garden in Saint Front de Pradoux, France