Help clear the land for a small ecological project in Monchique, Portugal

Country

Portugal

Enregistré comme favori 49 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    27.08.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Im David. Im born and raised in Sweden but my mother is from Poland and I do speak little Polish besides English and some basic Portuguese and German. I have an ecologial project where I want to plant many fruit trees. But there is much work to be done as cleaning the land. Chopping down trees and cutting it for wood. I also need help with constructing different clay structures...as my house and water tanks and so own. My place is kind of simple...thats what i want to improve...but i heat hot water on the stove and i have no real toilette so you have to be little prepared for simple conditions.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide avec des éco-projets

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I can teach you how to build with straw and clay. You can experience the simple live style cooking with firewood and fetching drinking water from the well. And i can share my best jokes ;)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Chopping trees and wood. Building clay and straw structures. Building stone walls.

    I try make soap from ashes...still a failure. If someone got the skills I whould like some help.

    And I have a lot of willow for making baskets. I know how :)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Polonais: Courant
    Sami: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a house with roof. Its a bit cold in the night but i have sleeping bags and blankets. You can have private Room. T:here is a kitchen with running water. I have bikes to borrow but no car or driving license. The toilett is a compost 🚽. The food we arrange as you want and i will by you what you want from the vegetarian menu.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    II have bikes. We can go together or you go alone. There is a pizza party on fridays and its 20 km down to the beach or 6 km up to the village. I expect you to be super cool and chilled. I like that. If you like nature and a bit solitude then this might be the place for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Any pet that doesn't make problems

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 419939691259