Help with animals, home and garden in beautiful Twin Butte, AB, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 14 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.01.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    55.6 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins trois semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We have an acreage on the edge of the Canadian Rockies. ( Million dollar view from the front porch) We live rural but where we live is on route to a very popular tourist destination in the summer, there are endless hiking trails , water, and beauty . We have opened a small front door ice cream business, which has really cut into our ability to maintain the acreage/ house duties.
    We have 35 goats ( lots of baby goats to play with !!) 16 chickens ( fresh farm eggs every day) , 2 peacocks , 3 cats , a dog, a puppy , and 3 children !! It's a busy place with alot to do. If you are an outdoorsy person you cannot get bored. We will be offering a free private room with a bathroom and free food. Because it is Rural and we don't have time to drive people around, we are offering the use of a spare vehical for anyone with a driver's license. In exchange we are hoping for some help keeping the house tidy, feeding / Playing with animals, watering garden , cooking meals. We are fun outdoorsy people and we would show you all the hidden gems in the area. We love where we live and we know it would be a fun experience for someone to step into our lives for a while. There may also be the option to make some pocket money occasionally working the ice cream store at the property but that would be optional.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We live on an acreage in one of the most beautiful places in the country, there is crystal water everywhere, and nothing but nature !! We believe in being self sufficient , we grow our own food and raise our own animals. We have a lot of local knowledge about the area , and love to explore and share it with people.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Cooking meals, help around the house, feeding / caring for critters , watering gardens /flowers .

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Large Private room, with bed and dresser. food always available, may need to prepare yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are not asking for much, you will have alot of free time and may borrow a small spare truck if you cannot bring your own. Visit Waterton National park ( only a 10 minute drive from the front door) It is a short drive into the mountains, there are unlimited hiking trails, crystal clear rivers/ lakes for kayaking / fishing/ swimming. We do hope that anyone coming here would be comfortable with critters, collecting eggs , feeding and watering goats will be some tasks we need help with. Everything out on the acreage has a name and is super loving. We have 18 baby goats, 15 mamas, 15 chickens that are free range + 2 peafowl. We try to get out for a swim everyday with the kids, and when I have time we normally spend it hiking or at the beaches. We always have friends and family we are entertaining because of where we live, so there will be alot of new people to meet.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    There is a small office in the basement and the house is big enough to find a quiet space , we are rural , our internet is not exceptional, but our kids managed home learning with it !

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We live on a beautiful acreage , lots of space for parking, easy to run power and water as well.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Pets are accepted, but must be well trained and under close supervision. It took a long time to train our dogs to not eat or chase the goats/chickens and we do not need another dog out here that would cause that kind of stress to our animals again.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Hours would vary, 5 some days 2 others , very casual. max 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 419383172391