Rejoignez notre famille et profitons ensemble de la nature, Imola, Hongrie

Country

Hongrie

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 123 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    18.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
    Super Host
 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello!

    We are Luca and Nappé, currently living in the tiny village of Imola, Hungary. We are on Workaway for two reasons: First of all, we are aiming to create a community of like-minded souls (physically living together) and we are hoping to possibly come across people who have the same desire.

    Secondly, we are refurbishing the 100-year-old adobe house that we live in to be a simple and functional space - we would be happy to have some extra hands and, more importantly, good mood and motivation to take us along the process.

    -1 About the idea regarding the community:

    //This is just a place-holder until we include a more detailed description about us and our ideas. (We are planning to write a sort-of blog or text explaining our idea and possibly set up a funding site.) Hopefully, we can soon include links to these. Consider looking out for them and checking them out if you're interested.//

    Nothing is settled, there is no specific place and so far, it is the four of us: Luca (human, 24), Nappé (human, 24), Tinta (cat, 3) and Haku (dog, 4). We are very much open to be contacted by people who are already forming or are part of such a community in hopes of us visiting/getting to know them.

    At this point, we cannot go forward without others, but in the meantime we would appreciate help from people who can help us find a way to reach out to more people, whether it is via the internet or your network. If you have a way of contributing to our project in such a way, we are happy to host you.

    -2 About the renovation project:

    Our plan is to completely redo the inside of the house. This part of the project will begin as soon as the weather gets warm enough for us to paint and so on - possibly around early to late April, but no certainty.

    We have lots on our outside to-do list that can already be done however, including landscaping, gardening and fixing outdoor buildings. Our focus is on cleanness, simplicity and effectiveness.

    -- DISCLAIMER: We prefer not to upload hundreds of pictures here, but you can see the place and the surrounding area - ask us for the link

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We prefer not to persuade you to come and visit us. Try to feel us and the place, if you feel like you would like to help us and you have a deep interest in contributing to the establishment of a place that represents an alternative way of living, then please get in contact with us!

    -- You can discover the area around the village on foot or bike, and we are happy to recommend you places and activities and help you get there. We also enjoy going on adventures together with our visitors, but please keep in mind that our time and energy is limited, so please comfortable making plans and exploring on your own too.

  • Aide

    Aide

    There are no set workdays or hours. If you are here to help us with the house and garden, we will discuss what our plans are before you come here.

    -1 Help in and around the house (renovation):

    In March, we plan to:
    - Fix some parts of the roof
    - Come up with and establish a rainwater management system
    - Clean up the area behind the shed
    - Do landscaping and prepare the vegetable garden for Spring (digging, etc.)
    - Start seedlings
    - Fix a small part of the fence
    - Remove old bamboo covering from the ceiling of the garage
    - And possible others, whatever we feel up to. :)

    Later in the year, we are planning to clean and re-paint most of the wooden elements outside (terrace, front panel of house, etc.), work on the shed and the garage, grow food in the garden (we don't have very large scale plans for this, just some basic vegetables) and work on the inside of the house (painting, fixing of walls, etc.)
    Our focus is on creating a simple and functional space both inside and outside.

    -- Help regarding the community:

    Other than the possibility of joining us, the only kind of help we would like is regarding reaching out to people, for example content creation (video, photos, text, anything) and/or via your own network (you know someone who has similar ideas or ongoing projects, is interested in living like this or could contribute for example, land) as well as carrying our idea with you when you leave (telling people about us).

    We would also appreciate your feedback and opinion about our ideas in the form of deep discussions.

    And finally, help us have fun by going on adventures, hikes, playing, just pure, genuine fun and interest could help us create energy for our undertaking. :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hungarian: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    In the house we live in, there is our bedroom, a bathroom and the kitchen, as well as a laundry area. During the day, you are free to spend time inside this house. Next to this, there is a guesthouse with a bedroom and a bathroom which serves as a private space to you. In this bedroom, there is a bunk bed with two spots at the bottom (for couples) and one at the top, a pull-out sofa for two people, as well as an extra mattress. There is also bedding and towels for you. There is also a tent you are free to use, for two people or possibly three. The bathroom (the one you can see on the photos is the guesthouse bathroom) has a toilet, sink and shower. In the winter, we close off the water in the guest building (so the pipes don't freeze) so you may use the bathroom inside the house. There is heating in the guestroom provided by an electric radiator and an additional space heater in case you would like to use it.

    Luca makes a home-cooked, vegan meal for lunch every day that you are welcome to share with us. Bread and spreads, as well as some cakes and cookies are available, also seasonal fruits and vegetables, but if you would like anything besides this, we ask you to buy it for yourself. We go food shopping to the city around once a week. There is a grocery store in the village, but with limited variety. We are a vegan household, and we ask you to respect this. We would prefer not to have any meat in the house but we are okay with other animal products such as cheese or eggs if you decide to buy them and add them to your meals. Buying eggs locally is available to you, if you so desire. Please let us know about any additional dietary requirements or preferences you have.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Since the sole reason for us being on this site is sharing ideas and having discussions, laying out plans, we only accept people who can speak and understand English fluently.

    We would likely ask you for a video or phone call to see how we vibe, so we save you and ourselves from spending energy, money and effort to come here and have a bad time.

    Public transportation in and out of the village happens twice a day - there is a bus in the morning and one in the afternoon. You may use our bikes to explore the area and we are open to taking you to the next village where you catch a bus to the bigger towns, if you would like to go somewhere on your own.

    We do not drink or smoke. We would prefer you not to drink either and smoke in the garden if you do.

    You are welcome and highly encourage you to bring friends or partners. We welcome people of all genders, sexual orientations and races.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Luca works as an online English tutor, so a reliable internet connection is present. Both Wi-Fi and ethernet cables are available to you. There is no internet in the guest house at the moment, but since we would be spending the days together, this would only affect the nights.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is space to park any vehicle in the garden.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Please consider letting us know if you would like to bring your furry friend.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    0-5 hours/day with possible days off as discussed

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)










N° de référence hôte : 417986125231