1 / 5
mis à jour  

Come help with some haying and brush/tree clearing at our new farm near Golden, Canada

  • Enregistré comme favori 66 fois
  • Activité récente: 27 mars 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Denise and Loren are self directed independent, gardeners, carpenters, hay farmers, forester and logger. We recently purchased a run down hay farm and want to bring it back to life.
    Spring through Fall 2024 we are asking for help with clearing brush and small trees that have grown in around the hay fields. Haying and other farm work. We offer a private room in our farm house in the Blaeberry near Golden. We have been hosting helpers since 2003 and to our knowledge our helpers have always had a good time, experienced the area and left as friends. And if you want practice with your English skills, we can make sure you have time to practice with us.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are your typical Canadian lifestylers. Denise is a Forester and Loren is the local Fire Warden in the summers and jack of all trades outside of fire season. We have 2 dogs and 2 horses. We like our helpers to enjoy the area and us. We grow some of our own food and cook both veggy and meaty. We enjoy helpers who want to learn new skills whether it is gardening, yard and trail maintenance, or helping with a new building project. Denise likes to encourage helpers to speak English and is always looking for opportunities to help them improve their language skills.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We welcome couples and if you are over 25yrs with a valid drivers license there is a vehicle for use.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have a 3 bedroom farmhouse. Helpers stay in the farm house with us.

    Self serve breakfast. We provide lunch and dinner. If you have a food allergy we are happy to oblige.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are 15 minutes from Golden, so if you mind the quiet, a car would be helpful. However we go to Golden once or twice a week and make sure that you get to know the area while you are here.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We can host internet nomads, but hope our helpers won't spend all their spare time in front of a screen.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have an electric hook up for camping vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 417476662614

Photos

Feedback

Help with daily life in our home in Lacombe, AB, Canada
Venez passez la fin de l'hiver avec nous au Quebec, Canada