Come and experience life with us and help with horses and household in Aschbach, Lower Austria

  • Autriche
  • Enregistré comme favori 30 fois
  • Activité récente: 8 mars 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hello! We, Irene ,Michael, Valentina( born 28.June 2018 )and Sebastian (born 22.June 2020) are running a small farm in a village called Aschbach in Lower Austria. We have 2 horses, two ponies, three cats and a bunch of chicken. we also hired 9 Horses on our Farm.
    The farm is situated a bit outside of the centre, there are some other houses and farms around but it is quite rural.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will experience life in Austria with typical food and beverages, see how to run a small horse farm and cope with daily challenges which come up. If you are interested we can teach you some German or even the dialect we speak.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We are looking for people who are practical and don't need anyone to tell them what to do every minute.
    Mainly we need help in the house with general maintenance, cleaning and cooking. We do eat meat but if you are vegetarian and like cooking you can overtake preparing lunch for us and surprise us with delicious vegetarian meals ;)
    Irene also needs help with the Kids and the horses, feeding them and mocking out the stable are daily tasks. Sometimes she needs help by training Horstes.If you have experience with horses we can talk about horseback riding, too.
    Around a newly built house and a farm there is always work to find like weeding, construction work and so on so please bring some clothes which can become dirty and be prepared for physical work.
    Every second weekend Michael's son (12 years) is visiting and after being shy in the beginning it can happen that he chooses you as his new playground mate.

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    There is a private room for you in the house with a double bed, sofa and cupboard. We share bathroom, kitchen and living room.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In summertime you can visit the local swimming pool which is in walking distance, you can go for long walks in the countryside or borrow a bike for cycling.
    The train station is also in walking distance and there are good connections to Amstetten which is the closest city, Linz and Vienna.

    Please make sure that you have a valid health insurance!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 412766468992



Wonderful farm life for individuals and families in Poellau, Austria
Welcome to our little farm and help us with animal care, gardening and much more near Krems, Austria