Venez nous aider à aménager notre jardin dans le Canterbury, Nouvelle Zélande

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 177 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.12.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we are Rolls & Lizzy.

    We are busy professionals working from home, we have 2 Maine Coons who love a play and cuddle and to be taught tricks. Our 3 young-adult sons visit us, sometimes with friends, so the home is often vibrant.
    We live on a hill close to walking tracks and nature. Within a 7km radius we have the city centre, beaches and a harbour.

    Integrity, respect, cleanliness, tidiness and laughter are important values to us.
    We are thinking people, and enjoy discussing ideas. No subject is taboo.

    We welcome a good connection with our WorkAwayers. E.g., eating together or going out together for a drive, shop or walk.

    We are interested in spirituality, and have a holistic view of life.
    We prefer eating unprocessed food and to improve our micro-nutrients uptake.
    Having a light eco-footprint, recycling and up-cycling are important to us.
    We enjoy meditation and would like to improve our yoga and massage skills.
    We would like to improve our foraging skills (living off the land), and learn to use in-season food to preserve or ferment.
    Our favourite kitchens include Mediterranean/middle Eastern, and Far East.

    A skill Rolls would like to learn is creating, commissioning and hooking up IoT devices and then API calling into SQL.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are European by origin, educated, in our 50's, have open minds, and interesting dinner-table-talk is likely.
    Rolls is a Data Scientist / Management Consultant (mentored many start-ups and small businesses) and Lizzy is a Forensic Therapist.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We live in a large house with large garden on the hill in a beautiful part of town. We are also landscaping a piece of land in Governors Bay where we want to build our home. We are aiming to be quite self sufficient with permaculture, solar power and rain harvesting. There are various tasks ranging from propagation, planting, pruning, weeding, laying paths, creating decks/patios, installations, etc.

    We are involved with voluntary work and charities so may invite you to join us.

    We may ask you to help with household chores too and we expect a certain degree of tidiness and cleanliness.

    We anticipate being fairly hands-off and let you get on with the job at hand, which might be more suited to people with a mature outlook. Dr Google is a great help!

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Allemand: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room with private WC and Bathroom. Shared Kitchen. Either 2 * single or 1 double bed.
    We value our privacy after dinner, so will provide you with a separate space where you can relax.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Beautiful walks, sailing, beaches, surfing, kite-boarding, kayaking, fishing, city centre - all close by.
    The Port Hills are at our back-door with many walking tracks and stunning views.
    The Alps are 90 minutes away with amazing tramps, hot pools, and climbing.
    Christchurch is recovering after the Quakes with some really neat places to see.
    Rolls likes being outdoors and Lizzy likes to browse at Op Shops, so you will have opportunities to see Christchurch and surrounds.
    Rolls grew up in New Zealand, we have travelled extensively throughout New Zealand, and we can share with you the best places.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We work from home. Having other focussed people around helps us stay focussed.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    4 hours per day for 1 day full board

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)











N° de référence hôte : 412765471591