Come and help on our farm and vineyard in Marlborough, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 195 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    11.09.2020

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We run a family farm and vineyard in the famous Awatere Valley which has been in our family for 120+ years. We farm sheep and grow crops. We also have two small blocks of Sav Blanc grapes. My three children (15 yrs, 20 yrs, 23yrs) live here and also my elderly mother, so it's very much a family affair ! We are a very active family so love all outdoor activities and our lifestyle here.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will get free accommodation and meals. You will also get a typical kiwi experience on a farm and get to partake in a wide range of tasks involved in running our farm. We are a very active and outdoorsy family, so you will also be invited to partake in our weekend adventures (if you wish) and explore what Marlborough has to offer!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Because we farm and have grapes we get very busy at a lot of seasonal times. We are happy to find tasks that suit your strengths and preferences where we can. But some of the main tasks will be general trellis maintenance and working with young vines in the vineyard. Helping with stock (drenching , shearing , feeding). Gardening, painting, cooking, planting native trees .

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room with shared bathroom

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    On your time off you can explore Marlboroughs beautiful outdoors and wine culture . On our door step we have some beaches , the Marlborough sounds, mountains, hiking and biking trails, places to kayak, surf, swim (in summer). In winter we are 2 hrs from the local ski field. We live in the heart of New Zealand's wine production, so there are a lot of wineries to visit .You will be expected to work 5 hours a day 5-6 days a week ( we are pretty flexible and will negotiate with you as we do get busy at times). We live 30min from Blenheim (the main town here) so it would be ideal if you had your own transport, but we are happy to pick you up off the bus and offer a ride to town when we can.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 411962768793