Help with our competition horses in Queensland , Australia.

Country

Australie

Enregistré comme favori 184 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.05.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    818

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Do you want an ultimate Australian Experience travelling QLD and working with Horses??? Then this is the opportunity you have been looking for!

    Hi there,

    Myself and my 5yo Daughter are based in Townsville which is located on the East Coast of Australia. Beautiful beaches and all the joys of tropical North Queensland. We have 20 acres of horse heaven here. With a sand arena under lights and stables filled with horses.

    I own/operate the training facility - we re train off the track Thoroughbreds, Educate horses, train students and campaign throughout QLD. our 2017 season is filling up already with 5 horses on the run with us and currently 7 in the stables as I type this!

    This is a busy household with Peyton in school & 7 competitive horses in full work and feed. We compete every weekend and ALOT of travel is involved.

    We have a Sponsored Rider that is here most everyday working/training horses and travels & competes with us.

    What we are looking for:

    *️Someone to help with all general horse care.
    *️If you are a competent rider, you will be asked to ride and maybe have the opportunity to compete if you wish
    *️I also need help with my Daughter, I need someone to look after her while I am out riding/instructing. Peyton is a delightful little girl, she is very independent, strong willed, cheeky and full of giggles. She's your best little buddy, loves to help, loves her Pony! Peyton, being 5 is "toilet trained", eats like a trooper, if she wants something she will go to the cupboard or fridge and get it herself.

    Your probably wondering; where are we traveling to next year? Well...

    March/April - Toowoomba/Brisbane
    May/June - Blackall, Barcaldine, Longreach, Alpha, Capella, Clermont, Hughenden (if you want to see the REAL Outback... this is it!!)
    June/July - Mackay, Proserpine, Bowen, Cairns (costal run, beautiful beaches, rainforest etc)
    Aug - Brisbane
    Sept/Oct - Local and back to Brissy for Nationals

    As you can see from above there is a lot of Travel involved and you will get to see plenty of the country side... but its not all work and no play. We have plenty of downtime and I assure you I will get you to see the Tourist Attractions etc.

    Where do we stay while doing all tis travel you ask - I have a Gooseneck and Horse Float. The gooseneck carries 3 horses and has living including Sink, Gas cook top, Air Con, Fridge, Freezer, Bed, Shower etc
    The float also has a little kitchenette including Sink, Cupboards and fully closed in. The float is where you will camp on a comfy bed. So you will have your own privacy etc.

    At home - you will have your own room, Unlimited WIFI, Own shower/toilet. There is a Queen Size Bed in the room and built in cupboards to make yourself at home.

    I would really like someone by the end of February as we leave for Toowoomba early March.

    If our place sounds like and exciting opportunity then please do not hesitate to contact me - we would love to hear from you. And if you have any questions please send them through!

    *️*️please note - you do not have to be a world champion rider to come here, as long as your are confident around horses and don't mind putting in the effort, you will fit in perfectly.

    Thanks for reading, hope to talk to you soon!

    Regards

    Katrina, Peyton & Tia

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    In 2013 I had a lovely young girl who I met on here come and stayed with us for 4 months and came on the showrun with us, we are now life long friends, Christina has come back to Australia 3 other times since then. So if you would like to contact her as a reference I can pass her email onto you.

    It's not all work and no play, we have alot of downtime between shows to explore and i'm more than happy to take you around to do the tourist thing. Townsville is very tourist friendly and accommodates for everything, it is a must see and do destination.

    I have uploaded alot of photos to try show you around our place, our horses and our family. (And what a gooseneck is, if your still questioning that one)

    IF you have any questions please feel free to contact me..

    Cheers, Katrina & Peyton :)

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room in household, fully airconditioned, fans, built in cupboards & TV (with General Channels + DVD), Hardrive with 1000 + movies etc., Internet usage, Own bathroom. Also full use of Study, Lounge, Kitchen, Vehicles (if have a licence).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 399987365265