Get to know my magic "house of the sun" in the south-west of Hungary

  • Hongrie
  • Enregistré comme favori 23 fois
  • Activité récente: 18 nov. 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hello, my dream came true: an old farmhouse with a huge garden. I am Daniela, 54 years with that beautiful old house in Southwest of Hungary. My day starts with a freshly brewed coffee and a little walk in the garden. I am working as a journalist and editor with interests in gardening, music, sometimes I paint.

    Feet on the ground

    Having nature around me and a house is the main idea. I am creating a balance of flowers, herbs, fruits, vegetables and animals. You can also consider this beautiful garden with large, old trees as a spiritual place. Here is room for inner growth and with me you have an experienced teacher/guide at your side.

    You find work everywhere. ;-) It starts with clearing the ground of long roots, digging, tending to vegetables, sawing off branches, cutting down wood, etc. I see a natural garden as a growing process. where you can learn and gain experience.

    There is also manual work in the house. Creative craftsmen who like to do projects with natural materials are therefore very welcome. Concrete and cement are taboo in this house.

    Beside work you will find lots of space and peace here to combine a few hours of tasks a day with relaxation and taking sun bath. There is also a beautiful thermal bath in the village.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I speak German and English fluently, a little Arabic, also Italian and am now learning Hungarian. There should be room for an exchange. As I lived and travelled in different countries I am experienced of coming together with different characters and mentalities.

    If you are enthusiastic about renovating with natural materials, this is the right place for you. There is also only organic food in the garden. You can learn and have great experience about organic farming, composting, using herbs and all what is going on in nature.

    Choose what you like more: Learning from gardening, getting to know plants, herbs and how to compost. Or look at your inner voice. With more than 30 years of experience in growing your inner personality, you can go on a spiritual journey with me. If you want. Clearly: no drugs in my house apart from a glass of wine.

  • Aide


    Renovating a house with natural materials as clay is a challenge but the entire project is full of joy and natural spirit. Now its your turn! Go through my Profile and feel free to ask me if you have a question.

    Animals are also planned, chickens and geese, ducks and goats. But first a fence has to be erected. An enclosure for the chickens and ducks would not be bad either.

    September - Plastering walls with clay, Gardening and harvest
    Starting from october: social media help is welcome!

    As I do always biological gardening you have the chance to learn everything you need to know about growing vegetables and using all ressources from the garden to compost. This is the major point between june and september! l already started to transform this huge garden into a wonderful "park". Trees need to be pruned, as do the huge old hedges.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Arabe: Débutant
    Italien: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I can also help teaching in German or English as my mothertongue is German, but I also speak English since 30 years fluently.

  • Hébergement


    As accommodation, there is one room so far for about 2 person. You could also sleep in a tent or camper.


    Besides the accommodation, I will take care for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I cook normally, so also meat and lots of vegetables. If you want to eat vegetarian, you are welcome to do so. The only thing l am asking for is no discussions about eating habits.

    In the kitchen

    If I have time I bake my own bread. A helping hand is always welcome, same for doing pasta. When its time to harvest vegetables and fruits, its time for washing, cutting, cooking and eating as well!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The southwest of Hungary is a simple region with enchanting nature. In your free time you can enjoy yourself in the spa. There are two thermal baths nearby: One in the village and another in the nearest town within 15 - 20 minutes.
    The village can be reached by train and bus from Budapest or by train from Zagreb or Austria. If you come by train, you will find the bus in front of the train station in Barcs. From the bus stop to the house it is only a 200-metre walk. I will help you out with that.
    Buses are very well organised here in Hungary! Reliable, inexpensive buses run from early morning until late evening.
    In the region there are nature parks, many thermal baths and markets. The nearest train station is about 15 minutes away.
    What you won't find here in the village: Bars, cafes or restaurants. If you have any other question, don´t hesitate to ask me.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a driveway into the garden where a camper can be parked. See the pictures, Theres is lots of space for a camper or tent.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 397216746621


Help with light housework and gardening in Pusztaszer, Hungary
Join us to help our collective with various sustainability projects, south of Lake Balaton, Hungary