Improve your riding skills on a beautiful horse ranch in Alberta Foothills, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 264 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    10  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    24.11.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    83.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Our well trained well bred quarter horses are skilled in reining and cutting and they love to be ridden. You can help exercise and care for them and the ranch while honing your skills. I am an experienced/accomplished horse woman and have two home businesses in health and animal health. There is a permanent older helper living on the ranch as backup allowing me to travel occasionally with my work. We love country lifestyle and besides horse skills, there is also the opportunity to learn something about what I do. You will be helping with ranch chores and projects, living in the ranch house and eating meals with us (no vegetarians please) in exchange for riding and husbandry instructions on our registered quarter horses. Absolutely NO smoking on the ranch. You will be asked to leave your cell phone in your room please.
    Please help us avoid confusion and try to book flights on the 1st and middle of the month...( to help us avoid lots of trips back and forth to the airport) Prefer minimum 6 week or more stays. We prefer experienced riders and long term helpers.
    This is a private horse ranch, NOT a commercial operation and so you are NOT taking someone's job. You are coming as a traveller/guest NOT a worker so the 1 month minimum with Immigration does not apply.
    We are entering a new phase with my home based business..specifically building a portfolio of "infomerchals" featuring myself and my animal supplements. If any of you have any experience with that I would be very excited to host you!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I am very experienced with western horsemanship, especially reining and cutting. A good rider would be able to improve their riding skills on very well trained and kind, athletic horses.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I have quality quarter horses on my beautiful ranch in the Alberta foothills. Barn and yard maintenance, fencing and other ranch related help as well as help in the house and cooking. You will have the opportunity to hone your western riding skills on my ex show horses with my instruction for a good part of the day. Mature, self-starters appreciated. Prefer longer stays so horses can get used to their handlers. Weekends you may stay at the ranch or travel around Alberta. There are inexpensive rental cars available off-ranch.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    My large, renovated ranch house is beautiful with two living areas, a large kitchen, large media room and decks. My guests have a private bedroom each and share a bathroom. I will pay for the groceries but appreciate help cooking, serving and cleaning up from meals. We eat like Alberta ranchers..lots of meat and vegetables, not much for sweets! Breakfast and supper are organized.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This area is a beautiful outdoor recreational area close to camping, fishing and hiking in the Rocky Mountain foothills. I can provide camping equipment. We are also close to Calgary and the Calgary Stampede and Banff National Park. WE can help you get to a major center for public transportation about an hour away. The ranch is only an hour away from Calgary International Airport. IF YOU ARE THE TYPE THAT IF YOU FALL OFF A HORSE FOR SOME REASON YOU ARE TOO AFRAID TO GET BACK ON....YOU WILL NOT BE HAPPY HERE.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Can plug in, microwave, sink and kettle in barn office, wash rack for showers and outdoor biffy...

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.3)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (3.7)











N° de référence hôte : 392286838833