Help out with some animal care, cleaning, gardening and decorating at our chateau home in Auvergne, France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 482 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    29  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    14.01.2022

  • Badges

    Top Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are an English family of four with two daughters aged 15 and 16. We moved to France in 2011 and have been renovating our chateau ever since! There is always plenty of projects in the chateau and we have 2.5 acres of garden/woodland set in the beautiful Cantal countryside.

    We also have 10 dogs (various border collies), 8 cats, 1 chicken, 2 ducks, 2 geese and 2 goats.

    Our family is vegetarian and also one of us is vegan. Therefore, most of the food will be vegetarian/vegan.

    We still need to renovate the second floor of the chateau and the hallway/corridors/staircase, but the ground floor and 1st floor is mostly done. The second floor has had all the wallpaper stripped and some re-plastering/repairs done, so basically all the rooms need decorating after all the final repairs/sanding is done. Therefore, we have left some repair tasks, sanding, decorating, painting, wallpapering, plumbing, grouting, tiling etc.

    We also usually need some help with gardening, cleaning, cooking, animal care and other general chores, so please feel free to contact us if this interests you.

    During the Summer, from the end of June through until September, we have French children staying each week to learn English.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We speak English in the house, so we can help with English language practice if you are not a native English speaker. We are willing to share any knowledge or skills that we have and we like to learn anything we can from other people too.

    We always try to make you welcome and make your stay enjoyable.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We are looking for hardworking, reliable, honest people who can use their initiative and are willing to help whenever and wherever needed. We could use some help with animal care, cleaning, gardening and decorating.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I am interested in improving my French and I can help Workawayers with their English.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have two nice spacious twin guest rooms on the first floor at the front of the house with a lovely view over the garden and countryside. There is a bathroom which is just used for these two rooms. If you are travelling on your own, you may have to share a room with another workawayer depending on how many we have staying at the time. During times when we have other guests staying, we may have to put you in a room on the second floor that may not be decorated yet.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are situated close to the main A75 autoroute which gives easy access to all the main tourist sites, villages/towns in the area. Our Chateau is in a small rural hamlet surrounded by beautiful countryside. There are many great walking and cycling opportunities through this ancient volcanic region. In the winter, the ski resort is about 35 minutes away by car and in the summer you can do a range of outdoor activities, including canoeing, horse-riding, accrobranche and many other things. The nearest city is Clermont-Ferrand which is about an hour away.

    At the moment, we host French children during the holidays and teach them English but once the Chateau is fully renovated we are hoping to open all year round and then offer chambre d'hotes accommodation including evening meals.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.8)

Échange culturel: (4.6)

Communication: (4.6)























N° de référence hôte : 389635133918