Looking for help with learning Korean or working on our farm near Osnabrück, Germany

  • Enregistré comme favori 13 fois
  • Activité récente: 27 janv. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois



  • Description


    I am Kristina and I live on a farm with horses, a dog and cats where I am working as a riding coach after doing a work and travel year in South Korea where I also did some volunteering jobs. For me that was a great opportunity to experience life in different parts of the country and to get in contact with local people and learn about their culture. Now I would love to host volunteers on our farm. You could help with caring for the animals or some maintenance work. And most importantly, if you are able to speak Korean, I would love to improve my language skills with you, since I lack opportunities to practice here in Germany.
    My Parents live also on the farm, they speak English, so there shouldn't be a problem with communication.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can learn about living on the countryside and horses (or horseback riding if you are interested). There are buses going to Osnabrück and Ibbenbüren, the two bigger cities that are close by. If you ae into hiking, there's the Teutoburger forest near by with a lot of hiking routes, there is also a lake around 20 min away (by bike). And if we have time, we can also take you around on a trip somewhere.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    At home we could need help with taking care of our horses such as feeding, doing the stables and taking them to the gras. Besides that there is maintenance help like sweeping, cleaning cobwebs, taking the weed out and house chores like cleaning and cooking. You won't have to work alone since we also do the tasks, but we would like you to give us a supporting hand while you are staying with us.
    The helping time is quite flexible but it can start in the morning at 7am. Sometimes we need more help in the morning and sometimes more help in the afternoon but it will be around 5 hours 5 days a week. If you want to go somewhere for sightseeing, there should be no problem to arrange it. These are just some sidelines, but we can always talk about what and how much you can do.
    It would be good if you already have experience with horses or other big animals, but it is not a must. But you have to be prepared that you will have to help under every weather condition and you should not be afraid to get your hands dirty since you'll be living on a farm.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Korean: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I would preferably host someone who is willing to help me with my Korean. I can also teach you German or help you with English, if you wish. For my Korean practice, I just want to have conversations in Korean or maybe I'll ask you about some things i'm confused about (vocabulary or grammar, but nothing too difficult). I just want to become fluent in speaking.

  • Hébergement


    You get your own bedroom, with a closet and a desk. Bathroom and kitchen are shared facilities. For lunchtime all of us eat together and we provide ingredients for you to prepare your breakfast and dinner, but if you need anything special, you will have to buy it yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You can use a bike during your time here so you can go to the small town nearby (15 min) for grocery shopping, a few clothing stores and an outdoor swimming pool or to the bus station (10 min) for buses to Osnabrück for shopping, museums or sightseeing.
    The area around the farm is nice for taking a walk.

    Please note, that smoking is not allowed indoors or in the stables and we kindly ask you to not throw cigarettes on the ground if you are smoking outside.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Our wifi is quite stable and normally there's no problem with streaming, or video calls.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 389237276689



Help in our diverse community to build and renovate a guesthouse in the countryside just outside Berlin, Germany
Aidez-nous à devenir auto-suffisants à Seibersbach en Rhénanie-Palatinat, Allemagne