Help on my regenerative project in Santa Cristina d'Aspromonte, Italy



Enregistré comme favori 39 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    **Please read the profile before contacting the host
    This host is better to be contacted in Italian
    He's accepting those with campervans and or tents**

    ** *Si prega di contattare questo host in italiano
    Accettare quelli con camper e/o la tenda **

    Cultivation of oily fruits as the main activity and other crops defined as innovative. Naturally by setting a constructive and innovative discourse that embraces everything that could be the future. Intercultural exchange for me represents the being of many customs, I who have a wealth of experience in the sector are happy to pass on my knowledge to you, my way of planning and managing work. However, I am very open to any advice.

    l mio pensiero è rivolto spesso all'innovazione che si basa fondamentalmente sull'agricoltura tipo: coltivazione di frutti oleosi come principale attività e altre colture definite innovative. Naturalmente impostando un discorso costruttivo e innovativo che abbraccia tutto quello che potrebbe essere futuro.
    Lo scambio interculturale per me rappresenta l'essere di tante usanze, io che ho un bagaglio di esperienza nel settore sono felice di trasmettere anche a voi il mio sapere, il mio modo di programmare e gestire il lavoro. Sono comunque molto aperto ad eventuali consigli.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are working on redeveloping an olive orchard where oil is produced. A great place for people to find time to work on yourselves and watch the project grow. I ONLY speak Italian and Calabrian (:) dialect), there can always be a cultural exchange, you will learn about food, the land and dreams.

    Qui in Aspromonte siamo immersi nella natura e il progetto sta riqualificando una bellissima parte dove viene prodotto l'olio d'oliva. La zona è tranquilla ed è un ottimo posto dove le persone possono trovare il tempo per lavorare su se stessi e assistere alla crescita del progetto.

    Puoi anche lavorare ai tuoi progetti e condividere le tue abilità, lingua e/o cultura.

    Parlo italiano e calabrese, ci potrà essere sempre un scambio culturale, imparerai a conoscere il cibo, la terra e i sogni.

  • Aide


    Currently need help with the fencing around the property (this is a priority) and pruning trees,
    Help with the restoration of old farm building, and the future production of vegetables and fruit.

    Pulizia dalle erbe infestanti, sistemazione delle recinzioni, restauro di vecchi fabbricati rurali, in futuro produzione di ortaggi,

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Italien: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I speak no English, yet am happy to share Italian with those wanting to learn. Non parlo inglese ma sono felice di condividere l'italiano con coloro che vogliono imparare.

  • Hébergement


    We are located in Aspromonte...the town is Santa Cristina d'Aspromonte, a quaint, small town with a dwindling population located in the far south of Calabria.
    The accommodation is located about 1'5 km from the town. Here there is space for your camper, with covered outdoor kitchen, toilet. It's equipped with all that is needed to cook, simple yet functional. We are accepting people with Campers during the cold months, but also welcome those travelling with tents in the warmer seasons.

    Most dietary needs can be met, yet it's a good idea to let me know if you have allergies, etc before you arrive . If you need special foods bring them with you or buy them yourself. That said: most of the production is local or can be purchased from the local stores found in the town. This is a mountain area, so you find the typical southern Italian cuisine: tasty and genuine.

    Il posto si trova a circa 1'5 km dal centro abitato. C'è posto per il vostro camper, cucina esterna coperta, servizi igienici.
    La maggior parte delle esigenze alimentari può essere soddisfatta, ma e un buona idea farmi presente se si soffre di allergie, ecc. Servirò solo cibo normale, se avete bisogno di cibi speciali sarà necessario che ve li portiate dietro o acquistate per conto vostro. Detto ciò: la maggior parte della produzione è locale. Questa è una zona di montagna, quindi trovi la tipica cucina italiana meridionale: gustosa e genuina.
    Accettiamo persone con Camper durante i mesi freddi, ma accoglieremo anche chi viaggia con le tende nelle stagioni più calde.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Here in Aspromonte we are immersed in nature. The area is quiet and is a great place where people can find time to discover some quaint places.
    There are some fabulous guided tours in the area that you can take part in. They are usually on Sundays and are affordable (around € 10-20 for a guided information trek). Transportation is minimal and for those arriving it is important that everyone understands that I am not always available; this is really important to be able to work independently as I work on multiple things at the same time. Do your research on how to get around if you don't have a car or other means of transportation. Trekking, camping, horse riding, off-road or road bike, relaxation, historic cities to discover and much more that I can't even think of.
    You can also work on your own projects (photography, painting, drawing etc) and share your skills, language and / or culture.

    Qui in Aspromonte siamo immersi nella natura. La zona è tranquilla ed è un ottimo posto dove le persone possono trovare il tempo per scoprire dei luoghi caratteristici. Ci sono alcune favolose visite guidate nella zona a cui puoi prendere parte. Di solito sono di domenica e sono convenienti (circa €10-20 per un trekking informativo guidato).

    Il trasporto è minimo e per chi arriva è importante che tutti capiscano che non sono sempre disponibile ; questo è davvero importante per poter lavorare in autonomia in quanto io lavoro su più cose allo stesso tempo.
    Fai le tue ricerche su come spostarti se non hai un'auto o altri mezzi di trasporto.

    Trekking, campeggio, equitazione, fuoristrada o bici da strada, relax, città storiche da scoprire e molto altro a cui non riesco nemmeno a pensare.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is an area for campervans or people wanting to camp, the area is equipped with an outdoor kitchen and WC. At present people travelling with Campers and Tents are being considered. We are accepting people with Campers during the cold months, but will also welcome travellers with tents in the warmer seasons.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    As long as the animals are well looked after and not going to cause problems.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 ore /giorno, 5 giorni / settimana, con un po' di flessibilità

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)

N° de référence hôte : 389135215492