Help me with a fun renovation project at my place in beautiful Trandeiras, Northern Spain

Country

Espagne

mis à jour   Last minute

Enregistré comme favori 26 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 11 jours

 
Offre "last minute" : besoin d'aide urgent, tout de suite, mais aussi à d'autres périodes de l'année.
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am rebuilding an old house in a lost town in Galice, northern Spain. It is a very small and typical village. It is my family’s origins village and now that I’m retired I work there almost full time building or repairing existing houses. The town has its charm, only around 20 people live there, mostly elder people and they are always happy and interested to see movement in the village, and new people coming, It’s surrounded by beautiful natural areas. The place is perfect if you are independent and like to go on your own with the bike (we have some to borrow), go for a walk in the mountain, go swim in beautiful rivers, lakes, visit Portugal and also kind of disconnect from the busyness of a big city. The village is made of old stone houses and is called Trandeiras. It’s close to bigger towns called Xinzo de Limia or Allariz. In the province of Ourense.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The village and lifestyle here is really unique. It is really an old typical spanish town, with elderly people whom will greet you when meeting you, incredible natural places near by that you can reach with the car, bike or walking... The atmosphere on the house itself is also particular. There are always different people around, it can be one of my retired friends, who’s building his house next to mine, young friends that come and help with building... It is a very intercultural household and we always have very interesting things to exchange.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I need general help with building the house. Moving stones, breaking stones, building walls, breaking down walls, building the roof... We work with a lot of wood, so the help of a professional in the matter would be very appreciated. We are working with 3 different houses that are in different stages, it would be possible to build and desing furniture in one of them (kitchen, living room...) Every day could be a different thing. I like to cook myself but help in the kitchen is also welcome. We´ve now started a garden to grow our own vegetables, but there´s still lot of work to do on the field.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Espagnol: Courant
    Galician: Courant
    Anglais: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I don’t really speak English, my daughter uploaded all the informations. I’m a bit old to learn but we can always try. I would prefer if you spoke a bit of Spanish to understand each other better. But with building I think we can also manage with non verbal communication, we’ll find a way to understand each other!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I personally live in the house that belongs to my family. This house will be the house where we have breakfast, lunch and dinner. It also has a shared bathroom, a living room with a fire place etc. We have another house, a bigger one, which is the one you will sleep in. This was built and renovated by us, therefore it is not fully equiped yet, however there is plenty of space to sleep and a cozy balcony to enjoy the evenings or to read in the afternoon. I like to cook but if you like to do so too that would be great. We provide all kinds of food you could need. I don’t eat vegetarian but there are some vegetarians in our family so we are used to vegetarian people.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    In your free time you can visit the surroundings, the town as said is very calm, so during the week you can just enjoy the surroundings, there are great tours to do on the bike, or walking paths to do. You can also borrow my car and go a bit farther away. You are completely free on Weekends and Afternoons so you can go as far as you would like to. Visit Portugal, Santiago, Vigo, Ourense, Lugo ... The place is not very well connected by public transport but I can give you a ride to a town from where buses are more frequent. Or if you come with a car that’s perfect too. We have a lot of natural places of interest to visit: Xunqueira de Ambia, Embalse de Salas, Riobó, Riveira Sacra...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    It’s Okay for us if you come with pets. Indeed the place is ideal for dogs who like to be free and go out for walks

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 385951254871