Join our family living in coastal town in Co. Kerry. Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 20 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.06.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Starting in June 2021.
    My name is Tara. We are a young family living in the beautiful coastal village of Ballybunion on the Wild Atlantic Way. We have one daughter, aged 7 (almost 8). Our house is a 10 minute walk from town and the beach.
    My daughter loves music, lego, using her imagination and all things active.
    I cook dinner most days and we eat a wide variety of foods.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We will be mainly in our summer house in Ballybunion, Co. Kerry. It is a beautiful small coastal town with friendly people. Our house has stunning ocean views and is located a ten minute walk from a beautiful beach with miles of sandy beaches. We like being outdoors enjoying nature so it would be great if travellers enjoyed this lifestyle also. We have also travelled extensively and lived abroad for the last 12 years before moving back to Ireland during the lockdown. It would be great to share our home with someone who is interested in the world around them and who is curious to travel and see it. We would like our workawayer to be independent, happy to explore, meet new people and to enjoy the beautiful area in which we live.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We need help with minding our 7 year old daughter from mid June to mid August, mainly weekday mornings and some evenings. We need someone who is mature and fun loving, knows how to mind children and is happy to help around the house occasionally. Enjoying being on the beach and playing by the water is a big plus for us given where we live.
    Prefer female workawayers.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Irish: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Our house is very spacious so you will never feel crowded. It was completely renovated in 2016 with all mod-cons. You will have your own double bedroom and bathroom facilities. There is WIFI access. It is a 10 minute walk into the local town of Ballybunion. We cook dinner most evenings and would include you in those meals. For all other meals, we would provide the ingredients for you to prepare yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Ballybunion is in the heart of Co. Kerry. There are good public transport links to Tralee which allows you access to the rest of Kerry which is a county steeped in Irish cultural heritage and natural beauty. Locally you can surf(excellent surf school in town), sea swim, hike and relax. We may travel to Dublin during your stay (where we live full time). Should we do so, you would also have a double room and bathroom facilities there if you wish to join us.
    We would expect you to be kind to our daughter and treat everyone that you meet with respect. In return we will do the same for you.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 384952245947