Extra help needed to keep house, gardens and our dogs running in England, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 230 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    07.11.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    6

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi Workawayers!
    We live in the stunning Unisef World Heritage area of The Lake District in North West England, UK.We live in a traditional stone built house,surrounded by some of the most beautiful walks in the UK. We are also only 10mins walk from our local line train,which connects directly to the mainline in 15 mins.Manchester airport is an easy direct train journey.
    We live just a 10 minute walk from Lake Windermere,where you can find all kinds of fun activities to do.Kayaking,sailing,windsurfing,wild swimming etc.Throughout the Lakes you can find all kinds of extreme sports going on,rock climbing,mountain biking,zip wire etc etc.But also,peaceful walks,art,historic museums,a theatre by the Lake,great coffee shops and restaurants etc etc.Our home is close to local facilities,bank,chemists,post office,supermarket etc.We have several well established tour companies and two very helpful tourist information centres.
    Our youngest daughter still lives at home,but there's no childcare needed. We also have two,young,fit and lively dogs,who need lots of exercise.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We would be particularly ( but not exclusively) interested in anyone who has been born and raised in Scandinavia. We love the culture, people,ethos,architecture and food and we would like to start to learn a language from this area.One of our daughter's is thoroughly enjoying living and working in Sweden at the moment and I have had several holidays in Sweden,many moons ago! We would especially like to learn how to stack wood artistically and how to prevent our holz hausen from falling down!!!
    All the jobs I will ask you to do will be a combination of jobs I have been able to do myself,before I had trouble with my knee.So STRONG CAPABLE WOMEN are very welcome to apply, as well as men.Or perhaps you are a self contained couple who enjoy traditional work roles.I will consider all applications.However,in view of your accommodation being within our home, ( and not at the bottom of our garden in a cold caravan) I suspect I will favour MORE MATURE EXPERIENCED PEOPLE,who have left their party animal days behind.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am due to have a knee operation this year and we will need help,before,during and after this,to keep everything running! We will need help with some of the MORE STRENUOUS TASKS in our home and gardens I work in. General house maintenance,window cleaning,painting,some deep cleaning etc. Mostly we need help in all the gardens,which will involve wood stacking,possible shrub and tree planting,digging planting holes,woodland clearance,path maintenance,weeding,bonfires,mowing lawns etc.
    I will be working with you most of the time,but an ability to work efficiently and maturely,without supervision will be highly valued.A really good 'Can Do',positive mental attitude is needed.Being USED TO WORKING OUTDOORS IS VITAL.You don't have to have much horticultural experience,as most of the work is simply tidying up and I will be there to help and guide you.More importantly and most appreciated will be versatile,non smoking, PHYSICALLY FIT helpers, with plenty of PRACTICAL/MANUAL WORK EXPERIENCE,common sense,resilience and self motivation.
    We would expect you to work 5 hours/day,5 days/week.After a period of getting used to one another and settling into a routine,we would be flexible with these hours if you wanted to have a long weekend break,visiting other areas.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We are able to accommodate a couple or travelling friends in a bedroom with a double bed ,shower and basin.Or we could accommodate a single person in a bedroom with a single bed.There is a shared WC with one other bedroom on the same floor.Both rooms are clean, recently redecorated, with new carpet throughout.This is a very high standard of accommodation,which we will expect you to respect.
    With two dogs and muddy gardening clothes,its important we all follow a few house rules,when it comes to keeping the dirt outside! We eat very simply,mainly vegetables,fish and chicken.But, we would be happy to experience more exciting dishes,within reason and budget, if you have a talent and passion for cooking.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are plenty of places to visit within the Lakes,you will be able to get comprehensive information on this from our tourist information centres.Further afield you may like to visit Lancaster,York,Hadrians Wall,Edinburgh and the North West Coast of Scotland for example.
    Having your own transport would be an advantage,especially for the 6 weeks after my operation, when I will be unable to drive.There are good bus and rail links close to our home.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week






N° de référence hôte : 384733568875