Decorating a Doggie Daycare in Central Perth, Australia. Enjoy local life here!



Enregistré comme favori 130 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks


  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    87.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 3 jours

  • Badges


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

  • Description


    I've volunteered through workaway and other platforms in the past and loved it. Now it's my time to be a host! I irrigated avocados in byron bay, built a bamboo house in San Isidro, renovated a monastry in Galicia, trained horses in Charentes, painted in Bridgetown and gardened in Bailingup and so hopefully can provide the same welcome, sense of community and skills to you! This is my first time hosting, so hopefully I will learn as I go

    I’m Irish born, and a qualified mining engineer. I’ve lived in Zimbabwe and New Zealand and travelled quite a bit. I have a funny accent, and I speak a little bit of French and Spanish too. I have set up a commercial kitchen before, and enjoy getting together all the trades and skills that it takes to transform a building into a new business.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Entretien / Bricolage
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you're staying at the daycare centre, you'll be situated in the heart of the beautiful perth where you can explore the river and beaches and get involved in the local music, nightlife and sports. I'll help you explore and provide bicycles to get round the city. If you can drive, we a spare car, or the camper van may be available for longer journeys to explore the beautiful forests of the south, pemberton, the surfing coastline, the wheatbelt internally or the majestic north with it's gorges and pinnacles. I have a varied background and have adapted to the Australian lifestyle, so are happy to talk to you about all and everything. I'll introduce you to other friends and people working on the project and hopefully be part of a very memorable experience for you!

  • Aide


    Hi! I'm preparing to set up a boutique Vintage Themed dog daycare in a huge building that used to be a scout hall. The business will not be open when you are volunteering with us, but some of the tasks will be preparing the building for the future. *️️️️️️️️️The Dog daycare will not be operating during the volunteering period*️️️️️️️️️. However the business downstairs has a most beautiful cavalier king charles spaniel to play with! We'll start working on it in , and will be doing setup till May. We’re currently getting permits and electricity connected.

    A lot of effort will go into making the design and theme just right, with plants, hanging baskets, paintings and small details. There will be lots to do - helping put the flooring in, lots of painting and decorating, design, some cleaning and applying any handyman skills you may have. If you can drive you might find yourself collecting plants one day, or planning doorframes the next. We’ll be working with other people to get the centre ready, including flooring, carpentry, air con installation, roofers etc, so it will be an interesting opportunity to see how it’s set up. I also wholeheartedly welcome any marketing, website, IT or book-keeping skills too!

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Spanish: Débutant
    French: Débutant

  • Hébergement


    We'll have put beds in the big halls and rooms at the back and the centre which has showers and bathroom. There are over 5 private rooms so you can take your pick and a bed and mattress with towels and fresh linen will be provided.
    There's good healthy food each day and we 're flexible on the hours you work.
    We all pitch in. There is picture of the back of the property showing how we plan to paint it up. The location is 1km from the city centre, and transport to everywhere is so easy - there's over 20 bus routes and the central Perth train station within a km. You'll be right in the heart of everything. You can walk to the pubs and clubs of Perth and the beach and Fremantle are a short bus ride /train ride away.

    Food will be provided for the volunteers to make their own Breakfast- cereals , milk, tea coffee, eggs toast and fresh fruit and vegetables. For lunch and dinner either all the ingredients will be provided or we’ll have a communal meal together depending on the circumstances and whether it’s a work day or not. I love to cook. We will all have a go at cooking.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    With your work shifts, we can shuffle these round as you like, or do fewer, longer days. We might not always have work for you to do! If the van's available you’re welcome to bring it away on your days off and I can show you some really cool places to go too. Most years I go to Blazing Swan in the desert (which is the Western Australian version of Burning Man Festival) and will be setting up a Theme camp and dance rig, so if you’re around in April you're welcome to come with too, and I can set you up with all you need. I'll provide you with all the essentials to cook your own food and we’ll have shared meals at the premises too.
    I'm looking ideally for mature-minded volunteers who are happy to do jobs at their own pace and direct themselves. Hopefully you’re hands on with a can-do attitude. Extra points if you’re confident using a ladder. I'm more than happy to teach you anything that interests you (if I know how to:-)), and perhaps you can teach me too! Ideally two friends or a couple.
    We it have a full group of volunteers and we chat and play music as we work.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 383176253214