Help in the garden and practice different languages in the Champagne Ardenne region, France



Enregistré comme favori 24 fois

  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks



  • last activity

    Activité récente


  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours


 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

  • Description


    semi-retired proof-reader who doesn't eat meat, is a non-smoker and a dog-lover. my three dogs and i would welcome you in lovely and not well known and hence highly underrated haute-marne in a small and very quiet village. Our house was build end of the 1600 but has been renovated by the former owners. we do have a small orchard, a flower garden plus some raised beds for vegetables and one or two couple of hands will always be welcome.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    i was born and raised in luxembourg, my french, german and english are rather good and one could f. ex. improve their knowledge in one of these languages by using it on their stay with us. the area i live in is very rural, and the beautifull, small villages are slowly dying. in the green and hilly area one has the possibility to bicycle on empty, winding roads, or hike through beautifull landscapes. i could teach you how to bake sodabread.

  • Aide


    as i do know next to nothing of gardening - although i have learned some from former helpers, hints and help in that area are always appreciated. there are always things that need improving ... in and around the house as well as general maintenance (painting, getting fire wood into the shed ...). working 4 - 5 hours a day (depending on wether the work we've started needs to be finished or not) 5 days a week. but i am rather flexible and would happily also work together with someone for two full days and one half day anytime in the week except on wednesdays and thursdays where i am occupied otherwise and can't help or supervise. working hours start at 9 am and workawayers are expected to work 20h a week ... and help with the cooking and the dishes would be greatly appreciated, as well as getting the firewood into the house during the cold season.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    i would very much like to have some language skills in italian or spanish

  • Hébergement


    my guestroom has a seperate entrance for workawayers and is rather big. it comes with one double and two single beds, and a half empty wardrobe. wifi acces to the internet is working great, unfortunately next to no signal for mobiles - except for one spot in the guestroom. the bathroom has to be shared. my guestroom has that many beds, because a lot of my friends bring their kids along ... and some workawayers travel with their family ... and sometimes i do accept more than one workawayer at a time .... everyone concerned will be asked wether or not they are willing to share the bedroom with a stranger.
    the guest room needs to be cleaned once a week - ususaly on saturday and i would be very grateful to workawayers if it could be kept tidy as well.
    as i am a vegetarian for now more than 25 years, workers will have to be ok with vegetarian meals as i will not spend money on dead animals. the baker brings fresh french bread and croissants most mornings (except mondays and fridays), i mix my own müsli, love porridge ... for lunch i usually have sandwiches with a salad and a warm meal in the evening. all this will be shared with the worawayers ...

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    the area being rather remote, not much public transportation available. but i'll be happy to take the workers sightseeing (chaumont and langres) and hiking with the dogs.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    i am connected to the fiber and the connection is very reliable.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    there is a parking next door, where on could park the van or truck for some time. power could be provided from my house.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    i do have three dogs and they have no problems with other dogs but ... they do hate cats! travellers with dogs are very welcome, but those cats have to stay away ... unfortunately.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week which makes it a 20h week - if helpers are unable to work the required hours one day, i expect them to work longer another day.

N° de référence hôte : 383131235915