1 / 5

Gardening and building in the bush near Blue mountain stops in New South Wales, Australia

  • Enregistré comme favori 147 fois
  • Activité récente: 15 juin 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are always in need of help gardening and various other outdoor chores on our 5 acre property in the bush. We work pretty long hours, so visitors have time to themselves to explore our beautiful environment with waterfalls on the local creek just 30 minutes walk away. Over 50 species of bird life have been spotted on our property. Resident wallabies, bandicoots and possums (if you're up at night). A bike can be provided however there is a bus at the door (1 morning and 1 afternoon service). Walking distance from the local village and railway station to Sydney or Blue Mountains stops. You are welcome to spend some time with Peter at his environmental education centre and help out with the worm farms, bush tucker, native plants and vegetable gardens. Huge selection of books of all genres available to read on the deck or in our private garden setting. All water is rainwater, solar powered home, wifi/cable ethernet, TV and a couple of streaming options available.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Sustainable living; we are teachers and run a non-profit environmental organisation. Care of native animals/environment; sustainable building; organic living; TESOL teacher.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We live on 5 acres of natural bushland and are always in need of gardening and maintenance. We both work long hours and need help with gardening mostly but also other tasks. Some occasional house tasks and cooking.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own bedroom and bathroom. Camping if wanted (tent provided). All linen, pillows, etc provided.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are close to shops, bushwalking tracks, waterfalls, natural swimming holes (our property is bordered by national park and swimming areas). Close to tourist towns of Katoomba, Blackheath, etc (many local and tourist attractions such as Three Sisters, Scenic Skyway, Hydro majestic, the Edge cinema, eateries, cafes, tours, etc). Have had many volunteers and travellers stay at our home for many years. We live a fairly quiet lifestyle however love to meet up with friends, have dinner parties and BBQ's. Love music, animals and nature. Like minded people who live a sustainable lifestyle are always welcome. Only plant based, biodegradable, chemical free products used in our home. These are all provided for visitors.

    Volunteers must be genuine and willing to help and have good references/referees (if possible).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Free and usually reliable internet via wifi and (in some parts of the house by ethernet). Service is classified as fibre to the home and usually runs at Download of Mbps 211.43 and Upload Mbps 22.32 ag to Speedtest.net

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Campervan space available off road within 10m of house.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 382446479674

Feedback (15)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.9)

Communication: (4.9)


















Help around our small semi-remote property in the NT, Australia
Cultural exchange in one of the best and easiest locations to live in Sydney, Australia