Let's make the garden great again! - in wonderful Bergisches Land, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 97 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.07.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    558

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    60.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey, I'm Jonas, 28 years old and teacher for History and Spanish.
    I live on a small farm in a little village next to Cologne. I like travelling and learning to know new people, that's why I like this page a lot and I'm excited to all of your mails.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider dans une ferme
    Aider à la maison
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I like to learn to know new people and to have a cultural exchange: apart from and after the work I would love to show the region to all workawayers, to offer some freetime activities like beach volleyball, swimming in the lakes, hiking, showing how to play golf and everything we feel like doing so...

    I also could imagine to widen our intercultural exchange for example to the kitchen and to show each other some typical meals we grew up with - of course without any costs for workawayers. Let's see what will come to our mind :)

  • Aide

    Aide

    Although we yet have done a lot of work together with workawayers in the big garden back of the house, there is still much left to care about and always will be. Tasks vary for example between weeding, pruning trees, arranging flowerbeds, cutting wood, painting and so on. As well there is always a lot to do on the farm so each hand is welcome for any kind of work.

    It would be useful to have some idea of gardening and landscape architecture - if not, some good ideas and fantasy will be fine and enough as well ;)

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room for workawayers in a shared flat.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have helped via workaway.info in Spain and I enjoyed that time a lot. That's why I would also like to offer such possibilities to others as well as to figure out how it's on the other side, being a host.
    I think that all the work that is waiting outside is easier done together with some guys while having good conversations and a nice time.

    The region I live in is famous for its green meadows on gentle hills, lakes and forests. It has still an agricultural charme although it is not far away from big cities like Cologne, Düsseldorf, Wuppertal, Solingen.

    We can share a car.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Waiting to be pimped! IV
Waiting to be pimped! III
Waiting to be pimped! II
Waiting to be pimped! I
The landscape right around the village - winterwonderland!
Maybe it will look like that again after having finished work?!

N° de référence hôte : 382353584473