Help me create my own eco-building and community near Toulouse, South West France

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 15 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    06.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.8 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, I'm Lucile. Living in South West of France, in Lautignac around 40 km from Toulouse. I live on my place with a big garden with my dog Tiky. Sometimes, my boyfriend coming living few days. I'm build an eco-house and a garden. Sharing and nature are two things really important in my life.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I'm peaceful on the campagne : 120 hectares of forest around the house to walk, some lakes you can go on bike.

    We have a small city but with all the accommodation (bakery, pub, restaurant, pharmacie, supermarket, small shop) to 7 km. Bikes are lend. We often have animations on villages nearby.

    About 30 minutes bus, you can do some kayaking, camping, shopping. You have the bus-station to go to Toulouse ( 30 minutes more).
    Toulouse called the “pink city”, is one of the biggest city in France. Architecture and parcs make it a beautiful city with welcoming and kind people.
    Currently, it’s a city with a lot of musician and lot of music in pub and multiple places.
    You have many attractions a big city can purpose.

    If you have a car, it's around 1 hour to arrive at the beginning of montagne : the Pyrenees.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I build a house with eco-materiel and reused-material and create a garden. I need help on different subject :

    - help to build the house : clean construction material (tile, wood...), coat with tar for waterproofing or with clay for straw, creation of outside kitchen ...
    - keep taking care of the garden : plant, water, take care of the vegetable garden, remove the weeds, dig the pond, build a birdhouse, put in a swimming pool, create a structure for tree...
    - prepare meals for dinner : in France (and for me !). It's essential for having a good trip and doing a good job, we need to make good home cooking.
    -keep the dog compagny

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Français: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    There is a trailer tent for workers. Two rooms with two little beds two places, covered awning and closed of 16 mp² with kitchen/living room. A wooden shed for the shower with hot water ( with gaz or sun) and dry toilet.

    The place is not connected yet to electricity (generator and portable battery) and water (1000L of reserve) and we have to use it with parsimony.

    Meals, which are mainly vegetarian, have to be made on one or two days basing ( because of the fridge and electricity). I'd like to make the best use of the sun to cook with solar glass pip and solar hoven ( to build). I hope to success the vegetable garden to eat his production with you. It's important for me to make home cooking and use the less as possible transformed food.
    I ask you to prepared the dinner and toping for breakfast but i certainly would help you somtimes because i love cooking.
    We hear a lot that dinner time is important in France, in all case it it for me because it’s a real moment of sharing. Yo will be free for the lunch.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I like to live in a community. I’ve already made workaway and lived in a co-location. I appreciate meeting new people, culture and ways of thinking.
    I like top work with people because it gives energy and motivation, and I have the feeling of being more efficient. Energy of work groups is truly something beautiful to my eyes.

    I work at fulltime as I try to build my own house and gear up the place.

    You will see me in the evening from around 5 p.m and the week ends.
    We will work together 2 or 3 hours the evenings and 5 hours a day on week ends. You will have 2 days off per week, choice at your convenience.

    The organization of working time may be discussed together.
    You will be independant for the rest of the day to prepare the schedule, to choose the organisation of your day.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Access to the land is on a slope, but the trucks manage to get in and out.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 381334977716