Help on organic cherimoya farm 5 minutes from the beach in Andalucia, Spain

Country

Espagne

Enregistré comme favori 141 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    03.10.2020

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hello, we are a small family - Michael, Frederik (4,5) and Emma. We live in an ecological/alternative neighborhood and run a ecological Cherimoya forest with over 150 trees in 5 min walking distance from the next beach :D

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Entretien général
    Aider avec des éco-projets

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you want you can learn something about permaculture, sustainibility, veganism (We live 95% vegan for over 10 years), raw veganism and nonviolent communication during your visit. We all eat a whole plant based diet with lots of fresh fruits and vegs from the lands nearby and buy seeds for sprouting from an organic wholeseller. In Cherimoya season we eat many cherimoyas and buy little other fruits. We eat two fruit meals a day and have a meal of steamed veggies or sprouts with a salad in the evening.

    We are taking care of our trees, so that they can thrive and we too. In Michaels work as a life coach, empathic listener, nonviolent communication trainer and mediator, he helps people to create lasting changes, heal emotional pains from past experiences (psychotrauma) and to solve inner and outer conflicts, so they can live life to the fullest.

  • Aide

    Aide

    *️️️️️️*️️ We don't have a parking spot available on our land. The next parking spot is on our neigbors land or on the quite road (both 10 minutes walking distance)
    *️️️️️️️*️️️️️️️*️️️ Due to the difficult terrain we can only host families with children who are at least 2,5 years young.
    *️*️*️ we host only for accomodation (no food included).

    We expect 2-3 hours of work per day. You can do the tasks, whenever you like.

    We are looking for help in following building projects.
    > installing a solarthermic system
    > building a solar dehydrator
    > installing a gas powered warm water shower
    > installing a fire bathtub
    > building another outdoor kitchen and compost toilet
    > creating a floor mosaic out of stones

    Tasks on the land
    > clearing brambles
    > trimming weeds
    > cutting dead branches in trees and pruning trees naturally
    > harvesting cherimoyas (November - February)
    > help in our neighbors organic veggie garden

    Also we welcome people interested and experienced in playing with young children.

    When contacting us, please put our names in the greeting. That way we know that you have at least red our profile and don't send a random message, to which we won't reply.

  • Langues parlées

    German: Courant
    English: Courant
    Spanish: Courant
    Russian: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    During your stay (in a hut or a tent) you can enjoy Cherimoyas (from October till March) and Avocados ripe from the trees. Cherimoya is one of the tastiest and healthiest fruits on earth :) we have very basic facilities, like an outdoor kitchen and a compost toilet and spend most of our time outside and hope you enjoy doing the same. But it is good to be prepared :) We can use the warm water shower of our neigbour (5 minutes away).

    We only accept volunteers for a trial time of 2 weeks. If this time works for both sides, you are welcome to stay longer.

    We have only limited internet available through our phones. You can use internet through a hotspot also on your devices after personal agreement.

    We live plant based and would like the kitchen to be kept at least vegetarian, with as little processed food, as possible.

    When contacting us, please answer following questions :
    ¿ Where would you like to sleep?
    ¿ How long do you plan to stay with us?

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Nerja is the next bigger city and has many beautiful beaches and tourist activities. You can also go biking, climbing or hicking in the mountains or along beaches (we have 2 rubber boats available). We can provide detailed informations on that and have some materials available.

    We have 3 cats living on our land.

    It is important for us that helpers talk about problems when they occur and we can find ways to solve them together.
    We like calm and peaceful people (only non smokers), that know how to work independently and are looking forward to your message!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    volunteers 2-3 hours per day (5 days per week)





N° de référence hôte : 381113314185