1 / 2

Help in Donegal-We would like people who can put their hands to any type of tasks such as gardening, general maintenance- Ireland

  • Enregistré comme favori 145 fois
  • Activité récente: 14 avr. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines



  • Description


    Hi I am Eilís, originally from Belfast we moved to Donegal 17 years ago, we are a family of 9, myself and my husband eamon, 6 children ages from 24 to 14 and our grandson who is 4yrs old, and Mr Otto our boxer/collie, we live in the small village of Gort a Choirce, walking distance from the small local shop, hotel and pub, and a few minutes from glorious beaches and mountain walks, surfing and kayaking we have two houses one is our primary living the other is a small cottage a few minutes walk away from our home, we also farm a small number of sheep, we love learning about other traditions and cultures and want to share ours with people, my children all speak Gaeilge (Irish the national language), I have a small amount of Gaeilge,

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We have a rich culture of music and language here in Donegal which we would love to show people and the scenery is glorious, as a family we are originally from Belfast and would love to show that part too. We have a guitar so if you can play we would love to hear music from your home,

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    We would like people who can put their hands to any type of work gardening, general maintenance building/labouring work, some help in housework, some help with the animals. We also would like to try new food so if you would like to cook or teach us recipes from your home that would be fantastic

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Irish: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement


    You would be staying in our main home and you will have Internet connection

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There is a bus daily to Belfast, Dublin Galway from the village and to the main shopping area in Letterkenny but I do go to Letterkenny once a week so transport isn't a problem to get you around Donegal, it's a very friendly village and we would love to show you our home and surrounding areas

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 377984748236

Feedback (7)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)

Join in with family life in Ireland
Join our family living in Cork City, Ireland