Volunteer in a school and help students improve their English language skills in Panchkula, India

  • Enregistré comme favori 28 fois
  • Activité récente: 28 mars 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    I live in a very beautiful housing society, DLF Valley, in the outskirts of Panchkula city. There are very beautiful places to visit nearby like Chandigarh, Sukhna lake, Rock garden, Morni hills, Kasauli hill station etc. DLF Valley society is surrounded by the beautiful Shivalik hills. Forest area for hiking is only 15 minutes walk away. I am working as a History PGT teacher at a Senior secondary school, Chiken village, Panchkula district. I am regular government employee of Haryana Education department. My school is only 10 minutes drive away from my home. The volunteers will work at this school.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bénévolat
    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    The volunteers can learn Hindi, Punjabi languages. They can also learn Indian Bollywood and local folk dance with the expert students here. They will also be the part of all the festivals being celebrated at the time of their visit. If they are lucky enough, they can also join an Indian wedding with us.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The volunteers can help the students in improving English speaking skills with mutually designed workshops. They can also help the students in art projects like drawing, painting, music, dancing etc and sports also. They can teach 3 or 4 periods (40 minutes each) per day.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hindi: Courant
    Punjabi (Eastern): Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The volunteers will get separate private room. The house is 2 BHK with a common area or guest room at second floor. The room has wide windows with beautiful hills view.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The volunteers can visit around Cactus garden, Pinjore Garden, Sukhna lake, Tikartal lake, Morni hills, Elante Mall etc. They can go for hiking or bycycle riding in forests or at hills. They can play bedminton, tennis, table tennis, billiards etc at DLF club house.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 372491882676

Feedback

Help on a woman empowerment and sustainable development project in Delhi and U.P., India
Volunteer at a Spiritual and Artist's Ashram in a multi-ethnic small town Bhilai, Central India