Aidez-moi avec ma grange et le jardin dans les Hautes Pyrénées

Country

France

Enregistré comme favori 51 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.12.2019

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    178

  • Badges

    Good Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    I am a widower with four grown up children and four grand children. We have a small farmhouse with about two acres of land and some barns in Hautes Pyrenees in France, which we use as a holiday home. It is situated on the edge of a small hilltop village with views of the mountains on clear days.

    The Workawayer who was joining me this summer is now not coming so I urgently need a strong, young helper with carpentry and building. Can you help?

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    They will learn about living with widely travelled British people.

    They will enjoy the French countryside, wine, cheese, people and customs.

    They can learn building techniques.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I am seeking fit young help to renovate/repair the barn walls, first floor and roof and to assist with gardening.

    This will involve mixing lime mortar, laying stones and clay tiles in the wall repairs. Some new internal walls in concrete block-work or stone are also planned.

    First Floor tasks will involve treating existing timber with preservative, installing new joists and timber flooring and treating all new timber.

    Roof works will involve working from scaffold towers and ladders to install new oak and Douglas fir rafters, together with sheeting and tiles.

    Gardening will include cutting back brambles, grass cutting and hedge trimming and managing compost heaps.

    As I am not a good cook, assistance with cooking would be appreciated.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Arabe: Débutant
    Français: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    The house has three double bedrooms, one of which will be available for use by volunteer helpers. There is one bathroom with WC, bidet, wash basin, bath and shower, with hot and cold running water. Camping in my field is possible.

    On the ground floor there is an entrance hall, salon with a wood burning stove in a large fireplace, a dining room and a kitchen, with a gas cooker, microwave oven, fridge freezer and washing machine.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I am now seeking assistance for the period July and August 2018.

    The village is on the pilgrim route to Santiago de Compostelo and there is excellent walking in the Pyrenees and all around the area. There are plenty of vineyards to visit for work or to enjoy the wine and there are many ancient castles and other monuments to see. Nearby are spectacular caves.

    The market town of Maubourguet is close by and is linked to Tarbes by bus. Tarbes has rail, TGV and air links to all locations.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours per day, 5 days a week







N° de référence hôte : 366186864563