Wilderness and offgrid horse packing and mushing farm in Yukon, Canada

Country

Canada

Enregistré comme favori 454 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    20.07.2021

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : 1 mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hi, we're two dynamic persons having a small family owned business looking for help this summer with the care of our animals, some general maintenance and our log building project. We usually runs 10 days horse packing expeditions in yukon wilderness in summer and 7 days sleddogs expedition in winter with our team of 21 horses and 36 sleddogs with guests all around the world. As result of Covid, our season 2021 been cancelled and we will be doing overnight with locals and some trails exploring for the summer. Our dreams company was sharing the beauty of untouched nature and the pleasure to travel along with horses and in winter we dogs. We live in a off grid cabin 30 min from Whitehorse that we build ourself, located near trails and beautiful mountains. We provided for your stay a Yurt furnish, propane stove, wood stove, generator and small allowance for food and/or common meal. As we live off the grid (have no electricity or water but internet yes!) we develop alternative system have a sauna for shower and take time to do things of everyday living, cut wood, collect water... and appreciated life. We are more then willing to share our knowledge about camping, outdoors, riding and horse packing, mushing with you and bring you along for a stay of horsepacking. Pleasure to meeting you. Currently we can only take person that are already on Canadian land.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    If you are a dynamic, resourceful, having a good work ethic, outdoor and always wanted to discover the wilderness, here is what we are offering a chance to learn a lot on horse packing, mushing, travelling and living in the bush and as well on expedition organisation. You can as well learn a lot about off grid living, and self-sufficience. We will do our best to transmit our knowledge and make you discover the yukon way. We do talk french as first language and english for sure.

  • Aide

    Aide

    We looking for 2 helpers that can help us out for the whole summer would be preferable (beginning of may to end august) to get to know the animals, our way of life, trails around. We mostly need help to feed and give some care to the dogs and the horse, clean maintained kennel and horse paddock.(1h day) Otherwise depending your interest; trained and ride horses, help with our log home project, go on walk or quad with puppies or team of dogs to exercises them. we need someone to be able to take care of animal as well when we are out on overnight with our tours. You will as well be welcome to come on some tour so we can share this experience.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    For you accommodation, we do have a big outdoors kitchen that is the main center for the summer, You will as well have a Yurt furnish with a wood stove and small kitchen. We live in a beautiful place in yukon surrounded by mountain acces to trail are easy and have 2 lakes around to go swimming and fishing. For shower, we have a solar outdoor shower you can use, as well as sauna or we go down in town, laundry facilities is in town. We do have a internet up here but is accessible trough cell phone data sharing

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    When you have some time off, we live in a really beautiful area, close to a big lake and small one where you can go fishing, there tons of hicking trails around to explore, we do have a beautiful community up here, and we do like to have barbecue around a fire with friends to share.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Even if we live offgrid we do have good internet access through phone data sharing

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We have no problem welcoming people travelling with dogs, just be aware that we have a kennel with 36 dogs as well so as long as your male is neutered and your pets get along with other dogs :)

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 3 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 365627983316