Aidez-nous à développer notre pommeraie et la production de cidre, Québec, Canada

Country

Canada

mis à jour  

Enregistré comme favori 388 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    31  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.02.2020

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    621

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.7 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

    Top Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    --- Looking forestry (cutting, splitting and stacking) and house renovation help during the winter time ---

    My spouse and I moved to rural Quebec 5 years ago to grow apples, make organic apple products and cider. In the spring of 2016 we planted the first portion of the orchard.
    I am originally from Estonia and Beatrice is French Canadian and we have two young (3 years and 1 year) sons.
    We are living on 150 acres of land near the Ottawa river, between Ottawa and Montreal. We are between the villages of Papineauville and Montebello, a very popular touristic area with the biggest log structure in the world!

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Construction
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Aide à la ferme
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can help a new apple orchard and be part of making cider and different products from the organic apples (depends on the season).
    You will be rewarded by seeing how your work can change things and you will learn to value your work:)
    It's very quiet and peaceful where we live. If you like to hike in the forest, read or just sit quietly after the tasks are done, then this is the place for you.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I'm new to farming and I am learning a lot as I go. I need help, for example, in the orchard taking care the trees, making apple cider and products, manage the vegetable garden and during winter time working in the forest and all other kinds of odd jobs.
    As i can teach volunteers, a volunteer can guide me as well, for example making a beehive, building movable chicken trailers or restoring interlock and much moore

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English, French and Estonian

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private bedroom with shared bathroom.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We need your help around the organic apple orchard. We are located 80 km from Ottawa and 120 from Montreal. On your free time you can visit either of those cities (there is a Greyhound bus route) or go for bike rides ( i have bikes to lend) around the beautiful area. We have long hiking trails on the property which offer the possibility to get lost for an afternoon while exploring and discovering the local nature and wildlife, including deer and wild turkeys.
    During the winter time I love to go mountain skiing at Mont Tremblant every week and you will be more than welcome to join in for a ski day.

    Our place is NOT for the workawayers who:
    1) are not prepared to work hard
    2) are afraid to break their nails or have dirty hands
    3) have no money left and just want a cheap place to stay
    4) want to be paid in exchange for their work
    5) are stubborn and unable to follow instructions without arguing
    6) know they won’t be able to endure uncomfortable positions such as weeding in a bended position, working under a blazing sun, standing for a good part of the day, lifting heavy loads, etc.
    7) have an addiction (drugs, alcohol, etc). We are not a rehab center!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Mont Tremblant ski-resort, #1 in Eastern North America.
During the winter turkeys come to look for the food
Planting the trees
Planting the orchard

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.6)





















N° de référence hôte : 191885815524