Join an international family on a lifestyle property with an organic garden, horses, chickens and more near Christchurch, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 73 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    08.11.2020

 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are located in rural New Zealand 40 minutes drive outside of Christchurch on the South Island. Our lifestyle property has an organic garden, orchard, horses and ponies, cattle, cats, and chickens. We are an international family of four, with two almost teenage children. My husband comes from Germany and I come from the USA, living here for more than 20 years. We are an active family and love all that New Zealand has to offer right on our doorstep. We are developing a horse riding program based on natural horsemanship and natural horse care and would like to extend our food production. We are also a world leader in barefoot hoofcare and host education and training. We are developing this via social media with a focus on marketing, which includes filming, video making and editing.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Entretien général
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide dans une ferme
    Aide à la maison
    S’occuper des animaux
    Pratique d’une langue

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We offer a unique experience with keeping horses the natural, organic way, without horseshoes, and growing organic food to eat. We speak English, German and a bit of Spanish. We love languages and other cultures.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Work varies throughout the seasons. Depending on when you arrive, we may be making hay, adding on to the veggie patch, building a shed or glasshouse, harvesting and storing fruit and vegetables, planting out in the garden. Throughout the year, there is always maintenance in the garden, yardwork, and with the animals. If you have particular skills with a video camera/ film editing, power tools, horses/ponies, or knowledge of growing food, please let us know!

  • Langues parlées

    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Modern powered caravan with a queen bed and two single beds that could convert to a queen. Housing for up to four friends. Access to the house for showers, meals, and conversation. We eat a variety of food including meat but are happy to cater for different eating styles like vegetarian, vegan, gluten free. Please ask if you are paleo/low-carb as this tends to be a bit more expensive for us.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are close to the major city of Christchurch with Christchurch International Airport 40 minutes away. Also nearby, are the towns of Rangiora (15 kms away) and Oxford (10 kms away). The growing Cust Township is a few kilometers walk with a cafe, pub and gift shop. The ocean is 20 minutes away. Mountains are 45-60 minutes drive. Tramping/hiking in native bush, surfing, swimming in rivers and ocean, mountain biking, rock climbing, horse riding, and may other outdoor pursuits are available. Public transport is decent into the city but a car would be desirable to go into the natural areas.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 364764772984