Help out in a non-profit horse/animal sanctuary in Hélécine, Belgium

Country

Belgique

Enregistré comme favori 81 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.12.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Non-profit association on animal well-being and human-animal partnership/communication. A place in the countryside in the heart of Belgium, well-connected to travel to many cities. With a team of 4 we are laying the groundwork for our non-profit organisation that currently counts 10 horses, 3 goat and many chicken. Some of these animals have been saved, others come to us in the most magical ways, and we want to set an example of human-animal partnership on a basis of respect and love, that also shows that every being is of value, independent of its utility. We don't see ourselves as animal owners but as co-creators and believe that a better world is possible when we only believe in it, group together, and follow our heart and our most beautiful dreams.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will be in daily contact with amazing animals, including a baby horse; and possibly will be present when new rescues arrive. The work to be done is entirely in nature, except if you wish to babysit. You may learn to take care of horses and other animals, or learn more manual tasks, depending on what you are looking for. I am also a personal development coach and do horse-assisted coaching, which I am very willing to let you benefit from if you'd like to try.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Your tasks could both be taking care of the daily needs of the animals together with us, or taking care of the site itself such as helping to build fences, create stables, a system to collect rainwater, renovate a barn, helping with farming tasks...

    If you love to do babysitting instead, I have a 7-year-old that will love to be entertained :-)

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Italien: Courant
    Hollandais: Intermédiaire
    Arabe: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Individual room in private house with garden

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I have a 7 year old child and we love to speak different languages, learn about different cultures, engage with people who strive to create a better world together. I speak English, German, French Italian and Dutch. We live in a small village but it has a direct train connection to Brussels, Liege and other places in Belgium and is about 1 hour from the German border, and there is a wonderful huge castle with park right opposite our house, so I think you will have ample possibilities to discover Belgium and even go to Paris etc by train. If you like babysitting, we can talk about it :-) We have cats in the house, so if you have a cat allergy that's not practical for you :-) And due to the fact that there is just one free room, we can host only one person, or two persons willing to share a room.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes, but we have a habit of switching off wifi during night for a healthy rest (wire internet still works then), that would be my only requirement to be respected.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    It would be possible to park a vehicle and campervan, pvorided that I am informed in advance and my ask my house owner on time :)

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    It would depend on the pet! We love animals, but my houseowner would not accept a dog in the house ;-) SO please, if you have a pet, just let me know and we see what's possible.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.5)

Communication: (5.0)





N° de référence hôte : 364711448673