Experience Kiwi life by the beach in Takaka, New Zealand

Country

Nouvelle-Zélande

Enregistré comme favori 5 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    25.05.2022

 
  2022 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Kia ora koutou, my name is Martina and I own a large and rambling house and property which is in need of a little extra love and attention.
    Set on 7ha of paddocks, orchid, lawn, bush and swamp there is a bit of everything. We are so close to the Mussel Inn and and Onekaka beach you can walk. A short drive to Milnthorpe Park for hours of walking and adventure, Wharariki Beach is a bit further, Able Tasman National Park is on the other side of the bay with waterfalls and the Labyrinth rocks on the way and many more lesser know places in between them all!
    The house looks out over lush lawn with fruit and native trees in front. We are a relatively quiet household with me and one flatmate. Currently the only animals here are chickens an semi indoors rabbit and a part time dog.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Our property is lovely and secluded, with only a little road noise. On still nights or when the wind is blowing in the right direction we can hear the waves crashing on the beach. Its the perfect place to come and hideaway for a while. While I don't speak any languages other than english, don't have any special or hidden talents to share with you, don't have any fancy gardening methods going on - I would love to experience and in return can offer you time and hospitality in my little nook.

  • Aide

    Aide

    My partner works overseas for part of the year and I've had family commitments that mean I haven't had the time to give my lush property and funny old house the love and attention it needs. Im looking for a couple or individual who are confidant in garden work and not afraid to get their hands dirty, who would fit nicely into a household that likes to share meals, chats and chores but also equally comfortable with quiet time and having space to yourself.
    I have numerous garden projects in mind, some big, some small, that I would love to see come to fruition, ideally giving a you a general brief and seeing what you come up with. There is also the standard garden maintenance (weeding), painting jobs, and if you are a capable builder there is an outhouse/bathroom project I would love some expertise help with. If you were staying for an extended period, help with the general house chores would be welcome and appreciated.
    In regards to the hours of work expected, I am happy if you want to consolidate hours into less days to give yourself longer periods of time off.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Your accommodation is upstairs in the house, a plain room with a queen bed and a bathroom shared with one other in the house. The house does get a little cool in the winter but we have a heater for when it does get really cold and a wood fire to heat the main living area/kitchen.
    Food is a pretty relaxed affair, we take turns cooking dinner which is shared. Breakfast and lunch food is provided for you to help yourself.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    I work three days a week and my flatmate also works full time in various rolls. We enjoy going for walks and spending time together when we have time. We share meals, watch movies, chat and enjoy each others company but also value being able to head off by ourselves for some quiet/alone time whether off the property or to our bedrooms and hope that anyone else who may come into the house can honour and respect that.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    This will need to be discussed before arrival. Not all pets will be allowed

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 361324669593