Come to the beautiful Swedish forest surrounded by nature reserves and crystal clear lakes in Karlstad, Sweden

  • Enregistré comme favori 34 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 juil. 2024



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    We would appreciate your help with chopping wood, gardening and painting. We will also begin a project of renovating part of a barn. It would be great if you are a carpenter but not essential.

    We are situated between Karlstad and Filipstad in a beautiful forest with wandering trails some of which lead to the long beach at lake Mangen.

    We need help from 2-4 volunteers.
    Chopping wood
    5 hours in exchange for 3 vegetarian (organic where possible) meals per day. Also, I have been guiding meditation for years if you are interested I would be happy to guide you.
    Note : please let me know in you email request if you like to work slowly.

    Mangen beach is a 1.8 km walk through the forest and a sea of blueberries! There's a campground and a shop with ice cream and snacks. It's a popular beach but you can walk to the ends to find secluded spots.

    Karlstad is 45 km away, my son goes to school there, bus 400 takes 50 mins

    Molkom is 10km supermarket, health clinic (vård central), restaurants, beach.

    Lindfors has a great pizza restaurant/bar but nothing else 2km

    Filipstad is 20km

    This is a beautiful place for hikes and lake swimming 6km

    Take 400 bus from Karlstad or Filipstad. Nearest airport Karlstad has very few flights. I use Örebro (100km) or Gothenburg (Goteburg in Swedish 250km)

    Volunteers make their own way to Källorna and I can collect you from the 400 bus stop.
    No one works on days off, I don't provide food but you are welcome to bring your own and use the kitchen.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Bricolage et construction
    Aide dans une ferme
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will love the peaceful natural surroundings, swimming in the crystal clear lake nearby and if you would like to learn meditation I am an experienced teacher.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide


    I would like to offer 3 organic vegetarian meals a day and bed in exchange for 5 hours help. I can also offer meditation. After 5 days you have 2 days off to explore the stunning nature reserve or just relax on the beach 1.4 km from our house. Busses take you to Karlstad Filipstad and Kristinaham via Filipstad. You are also welcome to stay home and relax in a hammock. The Kitchen can be used but we may need to go for supplies so cooking your own food on the off days may be necessary.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant
    Swedish: Courant

  • Hébergement


    Comfortable private sleeping for 3-4.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    If you have explored the lakes and forests around our home I can drive you to the entrance of the nature reserve(6km). There are stunning lakes and trails taking you through magical Swedish forests. The city's of Karlstad and Filipstad are 30 mins in opposite directions from our house and both are interesting to explore.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is a green area where a few small campers can be parked.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We live in the forest, no fences or gates. Have a cat. Get in touch.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours a day 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 361223342689

Feedback (4)



Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.5)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.5)

Come experience living on an off-grid homestead close to nature in Garpenberg, Sweden.
Help to update my rural timber house in Jamtland, Sweden