Gardening, trimming and painting in beautiful country house in Giaveno close to Torino, Piedmont, Italy

Country

Italie

Enregistré comme favori 184 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    23.07.2021

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    96.2 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Good Host
 
  2021 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 1 mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We suggest a minimum stay of one month with us in Giaveno, a good time to get to know each other, explore the area and help us with the Garden and the paintings. People who have experience in the garden and veg-garden are more than welcome!

    Ciao Everybody... We are Pierpaolo/Pippo and Cristiana both 57y but very young at heart and in our way of living.
    We have been hosting WorkAwayers in the last 5 years and we are still very excited about the wonderful young people who have lived with us in Giaveno for a while. We have built a network with our WorkAwayers and by keeping in touch we continue following one another's lives. It's becoming a little community of proactive young people who help each other from allover the world. The experience we share with the WorkAwayers is so positive that we always look forward to welcome new travelers at our home.
    Our family is quite big, includes Pierpaolo’s 5 sons aged 20-28y and Cristiana's only 19y son.
    The 6 boys are spread around Italy and Europe for their studies and jobs.
    We live in Pippo's (Pierpaolo) family house, an historical huge home with gardens renovated by himself being an Architect in the nineties. The place takes its name from the previous owner, the painter Francesco Gonin (second half of 1800).
    The house has different areas well separated and the WorkAwayers live in a private flat dedicated to them.
    It is preferable to host couples who like to enjoy their independency and autonomy.

    Pippo travels a lot with his job between Piedmont and Liguria, 3 of his sons run their farm near Genova.
    Cristiana is mainly in charge of the daily routine in the house and she takes care of the activity to share with the WorkAwayers. She spends part of her time in Milano for her son and the photography job.
    They expect the Workawayers to be positive, joyful, well organized and full of initiatives...

    About our place and the surroundings. What the WorkAwayers will find in Giaveno:
    The house is placed in front of the little church at la Borgata Buffa of Giaveno, it was built in 1700 and gently frescoed by the painter Francesco Gonin.
    The village of La Buffa (means 'cheerful') is only 10 min walk from the city centre of Giaveno, a lively little town which offers street markets and farmers market every day. You can easily find everything there.
    A 40 min bus to Torino runs regularly, the bus stop is quite close down the road.
    If you wish to take a walk 4,5 km (or take a bus), passing by 2 beautiful little lakes, you get to the Medieval town of Avigliana, where you find the station and direct trains to Torino city centre (half hour trip).
    Also close is the Sacra di San Michele, a very important touristic site.
    The Piedmont Region is an interesting area to explore with lakes and mountains nearby: Valle di Susa/Sestriere/ Montgenèvre/France/Frejus Tunnel.
    The town of Torino, the old capital of the Reign of Italy, is full of Castles, Museums and old palaces worth more than a visit.
    A mix of culture, nature, good food and special wines will offer you a full experience of the Italian way of life.
    We prefer to host smily and relaxed couples, better if speaking/understanding Italian, they will live in their separate house and have time for their own...
    Are you good at arts and craft works? Painting and repairing never finish in a big house...
    The lovely garden, the inside/outside of the mansion needs quite a lot of maintenance, the workawayers will never get bored, although they are used to cover some daily activities in a very easygoing way.
    Please tell us if you have gardening/agricultural and handiwork/painting attitude.

    About us....
    Cristiana is a photographer of events mostly golf tournaments, travelling around North Italy, Milano/Torino/Como, mother of Filippo 19 living and studying in Milano.
    Pierpaolo is an architect dealing with the restoration of ancient buidings, he is quite busy following his jobs and he's travelling around Piemonte and Liguria region. He is the father of Giovanni, Emanuele, Costantino, Tito and Pietro. Occasionally they come to stay in Giaveno.
    Not to forget the dog Punch, a fantastic Golden Retriever and 2 crazy cats Leo&Nino.

    We offer a peaceful countryside close to the Alps with fresh air. Running, trekking, biking, swimming, sailing are easy to practice.

    About our Workawayers' separate home...
    We host in a separate flat with bedroom, bathroom and living with kitchen. Couples are more than welcome as they can spend time privately, plan and cook their meals and relax in the evenings. From time to time we are able to share lunch and dinners and we enjoy it very much.
    The exchanging experience will then include gardening and trimming, painting blinds, watering vases and some general care around the house/courtyards (sweeping,dusting,hovering).
    Your presence in the house is very precious especially when Pippo&Cris are traveling: keeping an eye and some company to the cats, and feed them twice a day.
    Another plan (when Covid'19 is over) is to promote a little hosting activity in part of the house, we'll be happy to count on the Workawayers' skills to teach us how to improve with the use of social networks.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Compagnie pour pers. âgée
    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are offering an experience in an old and fashinating village of the Countryside around Torino. Fresh air during the summer, a beautiful garden to enjoy and look after, a veg garden to grow in a very relaxed attitude. The Workawayers will explore the surroundings and will be able to practice sports like: running, training, biking

  • Aide

    Aide

    Pippo and Cristiana will need somebody good at handicraft and painting.
    General activity in the Garden, maintenance, pruning and trimming, growing veg garden.
    We expect special care of your little separate apartment which has to cleaned regularly.
    Some help in keeping terraces and ground floor tidy, watering the vases and veg garden is appreciated.
    It will be most than welcome somebody speaking Italian.
    We would prefer a couple as Giaveno and our area La Buffa are quite places and a couple can organize everyday activity even if we are not at home all times.
    Non smokers, dynamic, energetic, well organized and very tidy people are welcome.
    You’ll have time to explore the region with Mountains, Lakes in Avigliana, Castles, and the town of Torino with many museums and palaces to visit .
    We host for a period of minimum 3/4 weeks up to 2 months in order to make our experience memorable.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Allemand: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Private room and private bathroom plus Living/Kitchen in a little flat overlooking the main courtyard.
    The house is furnished and equipped with everything you can need. The Workawayers are usually happy to cook their own meals and spend a lot of time by themselves. They arrange their daily shopping. We provide general needs at their arrival. From time to time we can share lunch or dinner especially when we are working in the house or the garden together.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will help you to organize visits around Turin area, there are easy transportation facilities, train and bus to Turin/Milan/Genoa or France

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    wi-fi connection is not the best but all our workawayers have been able to make job search from here, work online and being connected with their families every day... we will be happy to receive some advice for Instagram and how to follow daily activity on social network

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4/5 hours per day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (4.3)







N° de référence hôte : 359621461655