Come join our family helping with childcare, housekeeping, maintenance and learning in the beautiful setting of Bray, Ireland

Country

Irlande

Enregistré comme favori 192 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.10.2019

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    98.9 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 9 jours

  • Badges

    Good Host
Contact S'inscrire
  2019 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Due to people letting us down at the last moment a few too many times I have decided to only take one Workaway at a time.
    I am a fashion designer with a small family of 3 children, two teens 15 & 16 and a 5 year old girl . My youngest has just started primary school in September. The middle child 15 is currently homeschooled and the oldest 16yearvold is attending school abroad this year.
    We have recently taken on a fairly big project house with beautiful outdoor and garden areas in need of TLC , we have A cat! ( the outside yard has lots of rubbish and debris to be cleared so we are doing this bit by bit with help of Workaway people.
    I have a craft room in the house, there is lots of organization, hard work, cleaning and painting to do inside and outside the house .
    I work part time from home mostly online so that I can be closer to my family this means I’m mostly close by if I’m needed or my children want to be with me.

    Right now I’m looking for someone with skills and experience in decluttering & organization of space inside the house! some computer skills ! People very practical willing to really muck in and maybe get a bit dirty if we have to!
    Or if your skilled and experienced in tuition for a teenager or childcare and general household help ( housekeeping etc)!

    We need help 25 hrs a week about 4-5 hrs per day 5 days per week, with childcare,
    Some housekeeping, cooking and generally taking part in family life and in organizing the spaces ( to free me up to do work and to help me )! Or if you have tuition or teaching skills and experience for secondary/high school subjects this could be great !
    Or someone flexible who is interested in all areas !

    If you have experience in tutoring, I am currently homeschooling my teenage son he is taking secondary school subjects such as French,Math, English , geography, science etc .

    This will only suit one person Now as we only have one single room available!

    It’s a great area to live with easy access also to local attractions and Dublin is a short trip away on the bus or rail .
    I’m fairly excited to be in the country after many years in the city ( but we are very close to the busses and dart and walking distance to Bray town)!
    We have broadband WiFi, food and board are included. We eat fairly healthy.

  • Type d'aide

    Type d'aide

    Jardinage
    Baby-sitting / garde d’enfant
    Entretien / Bricolage
    Cuisine / courses
    Eco-volontariat
    Aide à la maison
    Aide avec les animaux
    Aide avec les langues
    Projet artistique
    Aide informatique / Internet
    Enseignement

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I’m happy to share my work experience in Fashion design business using lots organic and sustainable textiles or years of working as a meditation instructor this is a beautiful part of the country and the house makes a great base , it’s close to busses, trains and a big town or bus to the city , I will happily help anyone here to have the best experience possible! We eat mostly vegetarian organic , we have lots of space you will have your own single room room in a busy spacious but COLD home. Wicklow and Dublin are beautiful with access to the coast forests and towns !

  • Aide

    Aide

    Generally have 1-2 workaway persons at a time but now we will only have space for one person .

    For a single person, sometimes we can provide a single private room.

    *️️Helping in the day to day running of our household:
    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Facilitating and supervising play
    looking after a 4 year old , help with cooking , housekeeping , playing with and doing art with her, sometimes collecting her from school.
    Being a general family support .

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Sometimes supervising study and homeschool work of my 15 year old son. He needs help with his math especially.
    Only tutoring if you have this experience or teaching or tuition.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️Doing the housework - please just use your initiative if you see something that needs doing, and don’t be afraid to ask! It’s much more comfortable if people just dive into this and do as they would in their own home or any shared home. Please remember communal living means we all take part in cleaning and household chores as you would in and shared household !

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ Sharing cooking where necessary. we love to try new dishes that our workaway persons create though we mainly eat vegetarian or vegan and I do enjoy cooking also but my own diet is very restricted so I hope you are happy doing your own or sharing cooking in your time !
    (I am on a fairly strict anti inflammatory diet that excludes sugar, gluten, dairy & meat) !

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️There are lots of lovely gardens, playground and walks near by and we have a very big garden with swings & trampoline !

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ My son wants to build a mini ramp (for skateboarding) with cement and might like someone to help him if that’s a skill you have or a project your interested in .

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️If your skilled at interior design, organizing and decluttering this is for you! , sorting things into correct order , untangling , I do need help in this area !

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ There are always odd jobs in this big old house . It’s good for second person to help with DIY jobs, upcycling furniture projects, tiling the kitchen, I’m installing a stove at some point in the kitchen conservatory if you happen to have experience in this area that would be super amazing ,other DIY , yard clearing some gardening , tiling , installing a fireplace and grate and up cycling some furniture ! I'll only expect help with this if it's something you're comfortable/skilled with but I do look for people with at least some of these skills or interests.

    *️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️️ In general we are interested to share space with and share a cultural exchange with you. We love to know about your experience , If you are a yoga teacher and want to do yoga together or you have something else you like to share we are open and I love to see people making the best of this beautiful area we live in!

    I'm always very happy to do what I can to facilitate your enjoyment and exploration of the beautiful area we live in during your stay with us.

  • Langues parlées

    Langues parlées

    English

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Large family home , shared kitchen ,
    With two bathrooms, 3 toilets , 6 bedrooms , living room , large kitchen conservatory... the house is in a process of redecorating and renovations and is a bit cluttered , so it’s not all mod cons ... rooms have large windows lots of light! You need to have warm cloths as it gets cold especially in winter and cloths that can get dirty or use for painting !
    We can accommodate this winter just 1 workaway at one time ( we have one double room Short term let rented out this winter and one single we use for Workaway person ) but usually have just one person who can help with household and childcare.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    This is a coastal town with Lots of cliff walks , forest tracks , local music scene , yoga studios etc
    It’s a great place to write or paint ..lots of musiums to visit and bus or train tours all over Ireland .
    Fairly social household and yet you can have your own space here .

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Homeschool tuition and help
Large kitchen dining living area with lots of natural light
Fun baking experience with rainbow superfoods !
Summer from the backyard time to do a clearout !
wonderful Wicklow ... a fashion editorial shoot we did in the local area
Workaway making Icecream with my daughter Sahara Rose
Hill and forest walk nearby
Family photo 2 years ago we are all a little older ! Boys are taller than me now !
We love to be social and have guests over for dinners
Bray town seafront
Local nearby Enniskerry forest walks
Teens at play in the garden






N° de référence hôte : 358517838181