Help my boys learn French and enjoy the great outdoors in Skopje, Macedonia

Country

Macédoine

Enregistré comme favori 24 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    22.05.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of three (mom and two sons, ages 9 and 10), with a dual British/Bosnian nationality. We left the UK seven years ago to tour around Europe in our campervan and have settled here in Skopje (and part time in Thessaloniki). The boys attended a French school in Bosnia for 2 years and currently attend an American school in Skopje. They have very little chance to keep their French language skills (apart from classic lessons, which they have no motivation for!) and this is one of the main reasons we would like to have a French-speaking person stay with us and help them develop their language skills in a natural and fun way.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Enseignement
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Looking for a fun traveller to speak to my sons solely in French through fun and creative play, mostly outdoors. If you have some skills that you would be happy to pass on to the boys, such as crafts/mechanic/electronic/sport/music, it would make one mom very, very happy :). As a family, we love to spend time outdoors and if you love it too, you will have a great time with us! We live part time in Skopje, N. Macedonia, part time in Thessaloniki, Greece. Living with us, you will have opportunities for visits to extraordinary natural beauty spots, hiking, 300+ days of sunshine, get a taste of fantastic local food, culture, cafes and meet friendly people. We are very easy going, well-travelled, tri-lingual, love good humour and try to be active as much as possible.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Playing and interacting with the boys in a fun and creative way, solely in french language. (If you wish to practice your English, you can do so with me. I am a near-native English speaker and a CELTA-qualified English teacher. I also hope the person will take a kind of mentoring role, sharing their skills with the boys, e.g. woodworking or mechanics, sport, music, art, etc.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Serbo-Croatian: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Greek: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Offering English (near-native) for French and Greek

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Own room in the attic of a 3 floor in a terraced town-house. We have a table-tennis table in the basement, various musical instruments, PS4 and other gadgets that I'm always on a mission to make less popular ;). We live in a quiet street in a central location of Skopje - 5mins to shopping centre, 6-7 mins to the river Vardar with sports terrains, cycling lanes, etc. 10mins walk to the nearest hiking trails up the mountain Vodno, which overlooks Skopje. There is a small (very cheap!) gym a few houses down the road, a choice of traditional restaurants and cafes 5 mins walk, bus stop for the city centre 3 mins walk (or you can use my bicycle, c10-15mins ride)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Fast internet access. Loft room.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week



N° de référence hôte : 355131664254