Help a group of friends with some home renovations and daily life in our home on the outskirts of Berlin, Germany

Country

Allemagne

Enregistré comme favori 204 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    15.11.2021

  • paid opportunity

    Offre rémunérée

 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Hey there, we are 4 friends in our late 20s living in an old house with a big garden on the outskirts of Berlin. We love planning projects in and around the house like building pizza ovens or whirl pools, taking care of our bees and chickens or making use of Berlin's intense cultural life. Apart from that we are either finishing up uni/ our PHDs or already working.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    All four of us are German but have lived abroad for longer periods of time. We know the struggle of learning a new language and arriving to a new place. So we are very happy to help with that and would love to include you in our activities on weekends such as going to lakes, going for a drink, checking out exhibitions or see what else Berlin has to offer. Also, we can teach you everything around our bee keeping. There is 4 hives that we have been taking care of for 4 years now. We also have a vegetable garden that we are happy to teach you about and in case you are interested 2 of us are doctors/med students that are very happy to give some insights as well.

  • Aide

    Aide

    The house is a beautiful villa from the 1920s but it is in need of quite a bit of renovation such as painting, renovating bathrooms, woodwork, gardening, ect. Ideally, you have some experience in renovating. If so, we would also pay you some money.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Intermédiaire
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Portugais: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    We are happy to teach some German and practice our French/Spanish/Portuguese

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You get a private room and would have to share the bathroom with one person. The room itself is not huge but the common areas around the house are quite big.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in Frohnau which is on the outskirts of Berlin. A 8 min walk takes you to the train station from where you can go by S-Bahn to the hotspots of the city in 30-45min. Depending on the rona situation most of us commute every day. Also, you can reach a beautiful forest in 10 min by walking and a 20 min bike ride takes you to various lakes.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    At least 2 of us are working from home at the moment! The internet isn't extremely fast but does the job.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is always room to park in front of the house.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Depending on the pet, maybe!

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    We thought about something like 14 hours/ week and would also pay for your public transport ticket as we don't really offer meals. Depending on your skills we would be happy to pay you some money as well.



N° de référence hôte : 353813483557