Stay in a self-contained cottage in the Hampshire woods, UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 123 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    12  

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    26.09.2021

  • facebook friends

    Nombre d'amis Facebook

    272

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    93.3 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 5 jours

  • Badges

    Super Host
    Facebook verified
 
  2021 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are Piers, Amelia, Luca (a toddler) and Lias (a friendly dog).
    We live in the countryside of Hampshire in a woodland valley just outside the villages of Grayshott and Churt, one hours drive from South London or Winchester. It's a very peaceful place near to some beautiful walks and bike rides.
    We are looking for help on our plot which has a large garden and small woodland. We have planning permission to build a new house and have some preparation work to do clearing the garden, fencing and planting hedges and repairing some outbuildings.
    Workaways are invited to stay in a rustic self-contained cottage, please get in touch if you'd like to know more!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Get back to nature and a simpler way of life, staying in a traditional 18th century cottage in an area of outstanding natural beauty in the Hampshire countryside. Close to plenty of beautiful walks and bike rides. One hour drive to London or the historical town of Winchester. The nearby town of Haslemere has good train connections to London and Portsmouth if you'd like to explore further afield.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help needed with gardening, woodland maintenance, wood splitting and some basic DIY and painting. If you are comfortable minding a toddler for short periods that may be something we discuss with you too.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Chinois (mandarin): Intermédiaire

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You will stay in a rustic cottage which has two double bedrooms, two bathrooms, kitchen and living room with wood fire. We welcome guests with a meal then provide you a food shopping budget for the rest of your stay so you can prepare your own meals. Towels, bedsheets, toiletries are all provided and you're welcome to use the washing machine etc. we hope you'll make yourself at home. Phone reception is not very good (which is very relaxing!), we have good wifi at the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Our nearest villages are Churt or Grayshott which has a nice pub, pottery and all the basic shops you need. We are surrounded by National Trust land and the dog will happily take you for a long walk. Public transport is limited so we're best suited to visitors who have a car. If not we are happy to drop or collect you at the nearest station in Haslemere. Winchester Cathedral, Portsmouth Historic Dockyard and London are all reachable in an hour.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)









N° de référence hôte : 349388111231