1 / 5

Come and experience living in a beef farm in Wairarapa, NZ



 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins une semaine



  • Description


    Hey people! Currently looking for a couple of painters or 3 to paint inside of shearers quarters which is clean and tidy, warm and fully furnished with wifi. Perfect for a couple who like their own space and are keen to stop for more than a few days
    In September/October
    It would also be great to have some social media help for my cafe such as videos, short movies awesome photos, funny clips and maybe drone footage from anyone who has those skills and gear.

    We live on a large farm at the bottom of the North Island. My husband runs the farm and I run a cafe on our farm which is very busy over the Summer months with tourists passing through to the beautiful Cape Palliser.
    We have 3 children 16 14and 12

    We love having backpackers come to our farm and have had many from all over the world over the years!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique/internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    if they are interested they can learn about sustainable beef farming practices, and living and contributing to a small community, owning your own business, family life, hospitality

  • Aide


    Looking for a couple who would like to stay in a tidy shearers quarters and paint the interior wooden walls.
    Some painting experience would be beneficial .

    We live in a beautiful area and enjoy sharing our lives with cool, positive backpackers looking for a kiwi experience.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant

  • Hébergement


    3 bedroom tidy shearers quarters

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We live in a beautiful part of New Zealand. We are just 5 minutes from the beach at Lake Ferry and 20 minutes to Cape Palliser where you can see many seals and climb the lighthouse. We are just 15 minutes south of the wine village Martinborough. We have a large, beautiful farm for you to look around.
    Guy and I have 3 children - 16 14 and 12 and we are a busy couple with the farm and a cafe on our farm. We are used to having visitors around as we have had 9 au pairs and many other volunteers/ over the years.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?


  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 347988837646

Feedback (3)



A helping hand appreciated at our lifestyle block in Upper Hutt, New Zealand
Help me with some gardening and fence painting in Paraparaumu, kapiti coast , New Zealand