Donnez un coup de pouce à une famille à l'emploi du temps chargé, Aalter, Bellem, Belgique

  • Enregistré comme favori 26 fois
  • Activité récente: 7 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Hey People!

    If you want to join our family let us know! (read below)
    Have a great time visiting the world!! Have safe travels!
    *We have space for tents/campers if needed! (also for short stay)


    Hey there!
    We are a family based in Aalter, Bellem. (Near Ghent)
    We're end 30's and have 2 energetic kids.
    The girl will be 13 in September and the boy 12 in November, both in 1st grade at secondary school.
    So kids need some friendship/activities but not babysitting ;-) Teenagers :-D

    For workawayers younger than 25 staying for 3 to 4 weeks, we offer an unlimited train subscription to visit Belgium with our kids. (July and August period). The subscription is valid for every train station in Belgium, with unlimited stops!

    We (Leen and Ben) are self-employed - entrepreneurs, meaning we're quite Busy.
    We have plenty of space to host work-away travelers in exchange for help with kids and household/garden maintenance. We can host up to 2 people at the same time, but we prefer 1-2 people at once for the long term (2-4w or even longer!).

    Regarding kids, they don't need a babysitter or nanny anymore, but more like "friends" to play with once in a while outside, play football or Kubb, go swimming, visit a city, etc.

    We will ask you what you're planning for the day(s) just to determine whether you'll be around.
    If they need some help, they know they have a friend nearby. (without you babysitting all the time)
    That's also why we don't have a fixed 4-hour work schedule. We leave it freer to you and the weather conditions, so we/you can decide at the moment to just plan another group/family activity.
    We look for people who see what needs to be done and plan it a bit by themselves. (garden, house,... see below)
    If you're not capable of planning yourself, please let us know in advance, and then we will provide you with a schedule and training.

    Open communication about your plans for visiting cities & being away from "home", or ideas for organizing stuff in another way, please shoot! We want people to become a part of the family!
    We prefer to eat together, play board games, and watch a TV show in the evening...
    Or even do a 2-hour game battle on PS4/Xbox...

    We have 5000m2 of farmland, and we will ask you to help with that as well! (Keep the weeds away, water some plants, etc.)
    You´re welcome to help us build a little farm! Drive the tractor, grow vegetables, ...
    Yes, if you join our family, your hands will get a bit dirty, and yes, you will work outside (a few times a week), within your capabilities,... But next to that, you can bring your swimsuit and enjoy the jacuzzi or infra-red sauna after, enjoy the green area, go on a tour with bicycles, enjoy the little forest next door, read a book in the hammock,...

    We have 2 train stations nearby, (Bellem 2.5km - 20 min walk or Aalter 4km - 45 min) We mostly drop off or pick up work-away people if they are arriving, leaving, or going on a city visit while staying with us. (or they use the bicycles)
    From here, you can easily visit Bruges, Ghent, Brussels, Antwerp, Ostend, and Liege in Belgium. If you plan a weekend in Amsterdam or Paris, it's also quite easy to do by train or bus (depending on your budget). If you plan to do city trips from here, please PLAN in advance or state this before arrival. So we can keep this in mind while organizing the agenda.

    If you want to visit our home, please send an email and add your WhatsApp so we can do a video call beforehand!

    We are open to eating your local food, listening to your cultural stories, and a lot more! Please be open to our way of life, too! We will happily meet you and give you a space to enjoy Belgium!
    We have many work-away people who have become friends, and that's our goal with you!


    We hope to meet you soon! Looking forward to more friends around the world!


    Leen, Ben, Axelle and Louis!



    ***For first-time travelers, couples, and ...***
    If you are not willing to make any "connection," please do not join our family. (We will kick you out!)

    If you are a couple, please consider your reason for traveling. We look for people who want to connect with our family. You're not on a "honeymoon;" you're on a cultural exchange.

    We see Workaway as the exchange of culture/way of living, connecting, and making friends!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Enseignement
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You're in the middle of Ghent & Bruges.
    You can visit Antwerp, Brussels, even Amsterdam & Paris... It's all within a max 30min to 3-hour train.

    If you're under 25, you can buy a Go unlimited train ticket for 1 month in summer to visit unlimited cities in Belgium!
    If you bring your international driver's license, you can use a car!

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I work in the garden, play football with kids, and cook.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Hollandais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Allemand: Débutant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    For people who want to learn dutch, our 2 kids will teach you! If you want to learn the family: French/Eng/Spanish/... you are very welcome! We are willing to learn!

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Room with bunk bed (2p), or gypsy wagon (2p)
    private shower/bathroom.
    Free to use jacuzzi, Ir sauna, steam shower,...
    You can also use a tent, or bring your own tent if you prefer to sleep outside.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Biking, outdoor sport (20km), walking next to the canal, there is a lot to see!
    Use the car OR e-bike...

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Yes, there is plenty of space to do your online job.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Yes, there is space to put your campervan. There is even a sweet spot at the end of the street where you can watch the sun go down in the water canal. For romantic souls, it's a nice place to be.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    We can, after chat.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 347969381198

Feedback (16)



Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (4.9)

Échange culturel: (4.7)

Communication: (4.9)





















Help in our non-profit permaculture project in Brakel, Belgium
Join our multilingual family and help with moving in Mortsel, Belgium