1 / 4

Join our family of four and help with our garden in a small Oregon town in the gorgeous Columbia River Gorge, Oregon, USA

  • Enregistré comme favori 98 fois
  • Activité récente: 9 juil. 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of four living in a small Oregon town in the gorgeous Columbia River Gorge. The gorge is famous for water sports such as kiteboarding and windsurfing and is a summer hot spot for other activities such as hiking, biking, camping, and wine tasting. We own 25 acres where we maintain forest land, run a vacation rental, and generally just enjoy life. Our property feels private, yet we are only a couple of miles from the town restaurant, store, coffee shop, and Mexican food truck. It is only a few miles by highway to the bustling tourist town of Hood River. Hood River offers the larger city benefits of nightlife, water sport lessons and rentals, and movie theaters, tennis courts, and a public pool. We are in a constant state of upgrading our property and buildings and would love to exchange room and board with a hardworking individual or couple that are skilled in carpentry, tile work, or other DIY skills. We also try to be good stewards of our forest land and would really appreciate someone with tree trimming and invasive plant removal experience. You will be staying in a large fully furnished apartment with your own kitchen, bathroom and laundry facilities. This is a great opportunity to trade a few hours of work a day in exchange for a great space in a highly sought after area of the Pacific Northwest. And did I mention that we are a pretty cool family to hang out with too?! Please feel free to contact us with any additional questions!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et construction
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are a fun loving, social family who love to host barbecue’s, hang out at the river, hike, bike, paddle board, learn new things, and cook. We would love to learn about you and your culture, and are excited to show you around our area and share our active lifestyle with you! The area that we live in is very unique and is part of a national protected scenic area. We know that you will be amazed by the beauty of the area and the friendliness of our tight knit community who will also welcome you and love to communicate and exchange experiences with you.

  • L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    L’hôte offre un salaire correspondant au salaire minimum

    Cet hôte offre l'hébergement et une rémunération.

    L’hôte a indiqué qu'il paierait au moins le salaire horaire minimum de son pays pour chaque heure travaillée et que l’hébergement serait fourni. Il demande de l'aide dans le cadre de son entreprise ou activité professionnelle. Contactez l'hôte directement via la messagerie du site pour en savoir plus et avoir des détails sur le salaire proposé. Tous les arrangements devraient être conclus à l'avance avec votre hôte.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Our property contains multiple buildings which we are consistently maintaining and occasionally upgrading. We also manage our forest by trying to keep the trees limbed, the invasive weeds controlled and the fire danger as low as we can keep it. If we found the right volunteers we may do a paving stone patio, rock wall raised beds, roofing or other projects that are on the back burner. We operate a bnb on the property and any work done in cleaning for guests would be compensated financially, but that would be a very low, if ever, need, and not a primary duty of a work away guest. We may also like a work away guest to occasionally “property sit” if we go camping or otherwise leave the property for a few days.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We offer a private, fully furnished, large studio apartment with a kitchen, bathroom, shower, and laundry facility. A loft sleeping area complete with a comfy bed big enough for two makes a great space to relax in the evening. You will be welcome to join our family for all of your meals, or you may choose to prepare and eat some of your meals on your own. Your choice!

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Active travellers will have no shortage of activities to do in their time off, from river sports to sightseeing, the area holds so many treasures we think your time with us will pass before you know it. Of course, just relaxing with a book in one of the hammocks strung up under the forest canopy is another great way to spend an afternoon!

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have internet access in the space. It is a local company and occasionally can be interrupted or slow but overall is pretty reliable. With our last occupants of the space, one of the couple did work full time from the space online.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    We have plenty of room to park a camper van/motorhome.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    This would be quite limited and thought about on a case by case basis. We do not have any fences, and would not consider any dogs that would chase wildlife. The property has resident turkey, deer, squirrels and occasionally elk who wouldn’t appreciate an unruly dog. 😜

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 347245151981

Photos

Feedback

Magical farmstead off-grid Appalachian Mountains, North Carolina, USA
Join our happy family in Pahoa, Hawaii, USA