Help us with different land projects in Österfärnebo, Sweden

Country

Suède

Enregistré comme favori 18 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.07.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 1 jour

  • Badges

    Super Host
 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins deux semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a German couple, 55 and 60 years old, with a dog and a cat.
    We have been living here since 2017 near Sandviken in the Gävle area on the edge of the Färnebofjärden nature park on the Nedre Dalälven and after several moves across Europe we finally feel at home.
    Our home consists of 5 hectares of land with 2 houses, a barn, a sauna house, an earth cellar and a pool as well as our own spring with forest.
    The nearest neighbours are about 900 m away. Other neighbours such as foxes have their den less than 100 m in sight of us. Deer and elk visit us regularly as well as hares, swans and cranes. We live very close to nature and pay attention to our "neighbours".
    Thomas works as a truck driver and I am mostly at home.
    We have many ideas and some have already been implemented, such as: the repair of the pool, for which a pool deck for sunbathing and barbecuing is now in the pipeline, as well as a roof over the pool.
    Furthermore, we want to build a greenhouse, for which we first have to build a foundation.
    Our garden is enclosed with a branch fence for everything that crawls and flies - it also needs filling up from time to time.
    We have built 3 beds in the garden so far, which are also being worked on.
    Our next big project will be a solar farm, for which we will build the racks for the solar cells ourselves.
    Our guest house is already finished - and a studio to go with it - a small flat to live in while you are here - with its own bathroom and kitchen.
    What we expect:
    5 hours a day working on our projects.
    Gardening

    DIY and construction work

    Housework

    Craft work

    Our biggest project in 2022 is a solar farm that will require a lot of digging.
    Then a greenhouse where the ground needs a lot of love - for the rest we want to use recycled material and natural stone. So if you have experience with timber construction and walls that would be an advantage.
    Then we also want to build a pool deck out of wood and a roof over the pool.
    As well as a terrace in front of our house.
    The garden should be sown and maintained.
    On the front part of the plot we want to build a flower garden
    and much more.....
    We have more ideas than we can implement. But with your help we are sure that we can do it - step by step!

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We put up a typical Swedish fence for family connection if desired - we speak German, English and Swedish and are happy to help you learn one of the languages.

    Wir legen einen typischen Schwedischen Zaun an
    Familienanschluss falls gewünscht - wir sprechen Deutsch, Englisch und schwedisch und helfen Dir gerne eine der Sprachen zu lernen.

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    From April to October we always need some help in different areas (what needs to be done depends on time of the year), for example:

    - gardening (preparing beds, weeding, planting, watering, taking care of fruit trees, digging)

    - harvesting & preserving food

    - painting of outer walls with Faluröd paint
    - carrying and stacking firewood

    - chopping fire wood, tree felling 

    - This year we’d like to build a solarfarm and a glasshouse . Digging and moving stones will be involved.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Allemand: Courant
    Anglais: Intermédiaire
    Swedish: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Wir lernen immer gerne eine neue Sprache.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    We have 2 houses and in the first house a separate studio with kitchen and bathroom with shower. There is a bed in there that you can pull out and a table with chairs. There is a private terrace for the summer and for smokers. There is also a fireplace for the winter - wood can be found in front of the entrance. Everything for breakfast is in the fridge and there is warm food for everyone in the house.

    Wir haben 2 Häuser und in dem ersten Haus ein separates Atelier mit Küche und Bad mit Dusche. Da drin steht ein Bett das man ausziehen kann und ein Tisch mit Stühlen dazu gehört eine eigene Terrasse für den Sommer und für Raucher. Für den Winter steht auch ein Kaminofen drin- Holz findet sich vor dem Eingang.
    Für Frühstück steht alles im Kühlschrank und warmes Essen gibt es für alle bei uns im Haus.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We have a beautiful bathing spot nearby in Färnebofjärden Nature Park. There are many activities on offer in the nature park such as: fishing, guided tours or kayaking. The nearest bus stop is about 1km away. We also offer a quad to go to the nearest lake, and we also have bicycles. We expect you to enjoy what you do with us, so the 5 hours of work a day can be freely chosen - we have enough projects where you can tackle :-)

    Wir haben eine wunderschöne Badestelle in der Nähe im Naturpar Färnebofjärden. In dem naturpark gibt es viele Aktivitäten im Angebot wie z.B.: Angeln, geführte Touren oder Kajakfahrten.
    Die nächste Bushaltestelle ist ca 1Km entfernt.
    Wir bieten auch einen Quad mit dem man zum nächstgelegenen See fahren kann, ebenso haben wir auch Fahrräder.
    Wir erwarten das Du Spass an dem hast was Du bei uns tust, daher sind die 5 Std Arbeit am Tag frei wählbar - wir haben genug Projekte wo Du anpacken kannst :-)

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Im Atelier gibt es Wlan zur freien Verfügung

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Da wir mitten im Wald wohnen kann man bei uns auf dem Parkplatz auch ein Wohnmobil abstellen - der ist groß genug

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Wir haben selber einen Hund, deshalb sind Hunde willkommen, aber das Grundstück ist nicht eingezäunt.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximal 5 Stunden am Tag, 5 Tage die Woche

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (5.0)








N° de référence hôte : 698254818451