Besoin d'aide pour rénover une vieille maison près de Plovdiv en Bulgarie

Country

Bulgarie

Enregistré comme favori 30 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    19.10.2020

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 4 jours

  • Badges

 
  2020 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins 2 semaines

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are able to host you if you are stuck in Bulgaria due to the covid19 restrictions.

    I am a retired car mechanic from Iceland. My wife and I bought an old house in Bulgaria last summer to retire in the sun. My wife is originally from Scotland and has not fully retired yet so she is jumping back and forth from Bulgaria to Iceland. Our 2 grown sons currently live in Iceland.


    Both my wife and I speak fluent English and Icelandic, her Icelandic needs improving :) I have a lot of experience with house renovation but my bad health is slowing the process.

    The house needs total renovation. I've been working on it in between illnesses. I had to retire early due to ill health. So far we have put in new windows, most floors, a new roof and new electricity and are currently working on the walls and ceiling of one room. There is still so much to be done. Sometimes we are able to get some locals to help but many times I am working alone. I would like the house to be finished this year and so would be very grateful to have someone to help out.

    There is also a big garden, so if you are interested in doing gardening work that is possible. We have been working on landscaping the garden but got a problem with a mole :/ So that is stuck until we can catch the critter.

    We have a cat but he is an outdoor guy. Recently we adopted a little kitten as well.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    Entretien général
    Aider à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You can improve your English, and even learn Icelandic :) We live near Plovdiv which was the European city of culture last year. Both Plovdiv and Hisaria (Our town of Kaloyanovo is between them, 30 min apart) have vast Roman remains and Hisaria has a lot of hot natural spring water, so we try to go to one of the spa's there every week. You are welcome to come with us to that.

    My wife Pauline is an oil painter and one of the rooms upstairs will eventually be her art studio. You are welcome to try your hand at painting and if she is here, she will be more than happy to teach you. She was meant to go back to Iceland late May but has been stuck here due to the pandemic, she hopes to be able to drive back to Iceland in the next few weeks, then come back to Bulgaria at the end of September.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Assisting with building renovation work i.e. laying floor tiles, painting walls, cement cutting, brick laying, fitting shower, kitchen units etc. All these skills can be taught to you.

  • Langues parlées

    English: Courant
    Icelandic: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Large room on second floor of the house. It contains a bed 120cm wide. We use a bed the same size, so it is possible to have 2 people in it. So we are open to having a single person or a couple.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We will provide all meals and we currently have 3 vehicles but we intend to sell the big van, that we took here with our furniture. So it will be possible to borrow one of the vehicles if you wish to travel around Bulgaria on your days off.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    We have good WiFi and a desk for working online.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)




N° de référence hôte : 344883932943