mis à jour  

Join us at our open space for travellers in San Martin de Valdeiglesias, Spain

  • Espagne
  • Enregistré comme favori 417 fois
  • Activité récente: 3 juin 2023



 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum



  • Description


    Hello family,

    I'm opening my home to all kinds of light beings. Nourishers, gardeners, artists, builders... Proactive people who like living off grid, in the heart of the Spanish countryside.

    The house is very humble, but it has everything to live happily, specially during the summer.
    You will have the opportunity to sleep under the stars, on a hammock or a tent with a mattress

    In the winter it gets difficult and uncomfortable at times.
    It's cold and wet unless you fetch wood for the stove that's in the kitchen. Still, we are happy and have enough to live simply and humbly.
    Surprisingly I receive more visitors during the winter and we share good times, the place is still beautiful at that time.

    Organizing & Building & Gardening Cleaning & Painting & Decorating

    The water here is amazing, and cold. The sun is strong and at peak hours can be unbearable.
    Emet and Iuma (amazing dogs) live here with me, they are siblings. Iuma just gave birth to 10 puppies!

    I live here alone, I open my house to everyone who means good and who wants to care for the place.

    I work most of the time (I'm an online Spanish and English Teacher). I could definitely help you with your language practice.

    This is not a party place 🤣
    You won't see much of me during the day, but I'd love to get to know you when I get the chance.

    I'd love to host you!


  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Projets artistiques
    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
    Aide informatique / avec Internet
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Self revolution, self-sustainance, medicine songs, express your artistic drive, share and live in an open and free space.

  • Aide


    caring for the garden, which by the time you get here will have red and beautiful tomatoes... And other tasks like making another garden, building shelfs, making preserves...
    Organizing & Cleaning & Painting & Decorating & Helping at the School

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Intermédiaire
    Italien: Intermédiaire

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I'm an English and Spanish teacher and I'm very curious about learning other languages.

  • Hébergement


    There is my room, Alvaro's room, a kitchen, a dry toilet, a swimming pool, a bbq space next to the swimming pool and lots of land to camp and create, build, nourish and plant.

    Initially, food is not provided and 2 hours of dedication to the place is expected every day: mainly maintenance (cleaning, cooking, organizing...). If there's actually a project going on and I need extra dedication, food will be provided, and depending on your skills, even a small salary. This is mainly for people with building skills, as I'm working on developing the inside of the house.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    We are really close to the archelogical discovery of "Los Toros de Guisando". Right in Madrid's beach El Pantano de San Juan.
    There are trekking and climbing spots nearby.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    There is enough space for you and your campervan!

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Needs to be one who gets along with two dogs and a chicken

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    15 hours/week-

N° de référence hôte : 343896376767

Feedback (14)


Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.9)

Young family home with two kids just outside Barcelona, Spain
Aidez une famille en anglais et à la maison, près de Barcelone, Espagne