1 / 5

Besoin d'aide avec nos pommes bio en mai, Galice, Espagne

  • Enregistré comme favori 104 fois
  • Activité récente: 22 mai 2024

Disponibilité

  2024 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Pas de minimum

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    We are a couple of teachers. I also work as a grower and organic gardener. We have two daughters who live away and just come on holiday. One is in Barcelona and the other one in Madrid, and she is now traveling with Workaway Chile. We like traveling, reading, watching movies, theater, concerts, walking, cycling, good food and enjoy life and nature.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Aide avec des éco-projets
  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    I would need help growing organic apples from about May 9th to May 23th. I would need 2 persons. The tasks here would be thinning, composting, mowing grass... On May it is very important to do the thinning: the trees are full of small apples and we should remove some of them to help the young trees to be strength enough to feed all their fruits. That kind of tasks do not require much effort or physical strength. The trees are 2 metres high so it is easy.
    The work would be 5 hours/day, 5 days/week, with absolute flexibility. I would always try to combine your preferences with task requirements. The idea is that you can help me and also enjoy your time here, visiting the area, etc. I will provide you the accommodation and food in exchange for your help.

  • Langues parlées

    Espagnol: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Galician: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    It is a typical Galician farmhouse newly restored (just next to the fruit field), with 3 bedrooms, kitchen, bathroom, living room, dining room, piano, tv, kitchen stove and butane, barbecue, garden...
    It is located in a small village of only three houses, well connected by road, rail and bus, with the nearest neighbor villages. You should just walk 15 minutes to the bus stop and we will provide you the bus timetable to visit the next villages.
    There is not wifi in the farmhouse, but I have it in my house (15 km away) so you could use it sometimes.

    You would enjoy the house alone. We live 15 km away. So I will provide you food and you would cook by your own. We'll see you in the afternoon when I finish my teacher job. We can show you the wonderful landscapes of this area (it is worth to be seen: cliffs, lot of beaches, seaports...), lend you bicycles, invite you to eat the traditional dishes of Galicia when possible and try to help you in everything you need.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    You (the volunteers - that use to be 2 persons) will be alone in the house. We live 15 km from there. We'll give you food and you have a kitchen. We'll see you in the afternoon when I finish my teacher job. We can show you the wonderful landscapes of this area, lend you bicycles, invite you to eat the traditional dishes of Galicia and help you in everything you need.
    You could come to Ortigueira and I would pick up you there by car (the house is located near Ortigueira)

    From the main cities (Santiago, A Coruña, Ferrol...) you can take a bus:

    If you come from Santiago de Compostela bus station you would take two buses:
    1) The first one (MONBUS company) from Santiago to Ferrol:
    - Departure from Santiago at 9:15 (arrival in Ferrol at 10:35)
    - Departure from Santiago at 12:15 (arrival in Ferrol at 13:33)
    - Departure from Santiago at 13:30 (arrival in Ferrol at 14:50)
    - Departure from Santiago at 16:10 (arrival in Ferrol at 17:30)

    2) Then from Ferrol to Ortigueira with ARRIVA company: Departure from Ferrol at 17:30 (arrival in Ortigueira at 18:40).


    If you come from La Coruña bus station there are two buses a day to Ortigueira, the bus company is ARRIVA:
    - Departure from la Coruña at 11:30 (arrival in Ortigueira at 13:40)
    - Departure from la Coruña at 18:30 (arrival in Ortigueira at 20:40)

    Please, check the websites because the timetable may have been changed.

    You can write me when you know which bus you would come in, or you can text my telephone number if you don't find internet (I was thinking a text with a date and time would be more understandable for me than a phone call).

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Possibilité d'accueillir les animaux

    Cet hôte a dit qu’il acceptait les personnes voyageant avec un animal.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 342422784855

Feedback (11)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (4.8)

Communication: (4.8)














Family food forest in Tenerife, Spain
Aidez-moi à adopter un mode de vie durable, en harmonie avec la nature, Gata, Espagne