Cat-sitting and help with small garden projects in Henley-upon-Thames, UK

  • Royaume-Uni
  • Enregistré comme favori 123 fois
  • Activité récente: 31.01.2023

Disponibilité

  2023 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Une semaine ou moins

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    Help welcome in September to work with me to finish some interior decorating I have started. I have always been an enthusiastic DIY-er, but these days I sometimes need an extra pair of hands. Also helping in the garden and about the house. I’m happy to share with you some f my traditional English recipes and I look forward to tasting some of the recipes from your country.

    I’m hoping to go away for a week or so in September and would need someone to take care of my three Burmese cats - including feeding, clearing out the litter tray and keeping them company. Ideally I would like you to come at the beginning of September so I can get to know you before I go away, and then we can spend some time together after I return.

    Before I had my family I was an English teacher and would be happy to help with your English
    And if your interested we might even go to the theatre nearby.

    I am an a retired lady living on my own, and I really enjoy my garden. I would appreciate help with my garden spreading compost on the beds and perhaps helping me with some planting, weeding and pruning.

    I can accommodate one person or I could take two sharing a small double room. The bedrooms are very small but there is plenty of room in the house and conservatory.

    I enjoy theatre, cinema, reading, bridge, poetry, literature, and gardening, and would love to share these with you. I tend to wake early, and don't stay up late. I prefer it to be quiet after 9pm.

    I have a daughter and family living half an hour away in Beaconsfield, and another daughter in Birmingham.


    This is a non smoking house.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Henley on Thames is a beautiful historic English town, on the banks of the river Thames, at the foot of the Chiltern hills. You can walk to the town centre in 5 minutes, where there is a cinema, a theatre, cafes, bars, restaurants and shops.

    The railway station is 15 minutes walk, and connects to London Paddington station, in 35 minutes. The nearest city is Reading which you can get to by train or bus or High Wycombe which you can get to by bus in half an hour or in an hour to Oxford by bus

    There are lovely country walks nearby on the riverside and in the Chiltern hills.

    I am happy to help you improve and practice your English.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help looking after the cats - feeding and cleaning out the cat litter.

    Help in the garden with weeding and general maintenance. You do not need to be an expert, just willing to get stuck in.


    Cooking and shopping may sometimes be appreciated - I am sometimes quite busy and you may have to fend for yourself some days.
    .

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Débutant
    Norwegian: Débutant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I can accommodate either a single person, or a couple, or two sharing a twin bedded room. It is a 2 bedroom house - (the bedrooms are very small with limited storage. on 3 storeys with 2 spiral staircases.

    The house is a quirky Georgian former gate house built in 1760 as one of the gate houses to a grand country mansion in the riverside town of Henley on Thames in Oxfordshire.

    Although the bedrooms are very small, really just room for a bed, limited storage, the house has a good sized sitting room, a spacious kitchen and a fabulous large orangery /ding room overlooking a pleasant garden, so the house has plenty of space for us to spread out.
    There is one small bathroom on the top floor and a downstairs cloakroom with WC on the middle floor..

    Regarding food, you will be able to help yourself to breakfast and lunch, and we will usually share the cooking and eat together in the evenings. If you are fairly confident at cooking, or willing to have a go, that would be great. I am not vegetarian myself, if you are a vegetarian you would have to prepare your own meals and help me with the shopping plan.

    The garden is cat secure but the cats are not allowed out on the road.

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    All food and accommodation provided in exchange for 5 hours work per day for 5 days. 2 days off a week.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    5 hours, 5 days a week

N° de référence hôte : 339818392876

Feedback (3)



Photos

Feedback

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)






Help to create a sensory garden and earth house close to the Eden Project, Penwithick, Cornwall, UK
Help us develop our eco project in beautiful West Wales, UK