Look after my sweet dog, take her for walks and help around the house in Concon, Chile

Country

Chili

new host  

Enregistré comme favori 12 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

    Pas encore évalué
  • feedbacks

    Feedback

    -

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    13.06.2022

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Un mois ou plus

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    Taking care of sweet Miel in a beautiful apartment by the ocean.
    Hello travellers! My name is Natalia, 38 years old, animal lover, motorcycle traveler, environmental engineer, long life adventure enthusiast. After traveling around the world for 3 years I came back home, Chile, where I’ve settled down for the next few years while planning the next big adventure: this time by my new 4 legs friend “Honey”. Miel in spanish. Due a media project I have enrolled I would need to travel around Chile for 2 months (whole October and mid-November to mid-December). So I am offering to spend that time in my cozy and stylish apartment by the ocean with awesome sea view located in one of the best areas of town to take care of Miel while I am away. She is very sweet, clean (doesn’t pee either poo inside the apartment) and she gets very well with other dogs when I take her for a walk to the park, beach or anywhere.
    You will love this beach town and I am sure you will also love Miel, she is truly adorable. If I could I would take her with me, but it’s a exhausting work-adventure trip, only for humans :(

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide à la maison

  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    You will live like a real Chilean, you will meet a lot of people when you are with Miel at the park or walking by since most of dog masters and dogwalkers know her. My neighbors are very nice and polite people so you will really enjoy the experience.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Only for truly dog lovers, Her walking routine starts at 7:30am for 1,5 - 2 hours. Then she has breakfast at home. Tidying up the apartment (all cleaning items will be provided). She goes out again at about 1 pm for a little walk of 1 hour or so. She goes out again at about 5pm for a 1,5-2 hours walk. At night she goes out at 9 or 10 pm just to pee outside (15 minutes) before bed. There are several pet friendly restaurants and shops nearby so you can grab a coffee (the staff know her). I will cook her homemade meals for the first week and I will leave the ingredients for the rest of the time. I can also my food with you ( olive oil, spices, canned food, purified water-40 litres per month-, whatever is in the fridge). The apartment has one bedroom with toilet and shower. Has a nice and big terrace with sea view where you can enjoy sunsets right on the ocean. Miel sleeps at the sofa. The cleaning schedule is tidying up every day and deep cleaning once a week. It usually takes me 30 minutes every day. A deeper cleaning takes me up to 2 hours. The apartment is inside of a modern condo with 24 hours security, the neighborhood is very safe, I usually takes Miel for a night walk. Also Miel has her dogwalker who picks her up once a week (that day she gets lucky with 4 walks🤍). The park is 5 minutes away, nearest sand beach is 15 minutes away and beautiful sandunes 5 minutes away. All kind of shops and supermarkets are 10 minutes away. Miel eats twice a day (80 grs dry plus homemade food- piece of meat, bit of rice, and soup). Also she can get a little snack as a reward. She loves cuddles.

  • Langues parlées

    Anglais: Courant
    Espagnol: Courant

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    Whole apartment 50 square meters. You can stay in my room, it’s very cozy and it has an awesome sea view

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    There are plenty of shops and restaurants nearby. This is also a surfing town :) I also can provide a bodyboard and stand up paddle kit.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Plus de 2

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 5 hours a day, 7 days a week


N° de référence hôte : 338489243493