Relaxed Horsey life in a beautiful location near Peterborough UK

Country

Royaume-Uni

Enregistré comme favori 91 fois


  • rating

    Évaluation d'hôte

  • feedbacks

    Feedback

  • last activity

    Activité récente

    02.10.2022

  • Last email replied

    Taux de réponse

    100.0 %

  • Last email replied

    Délai de réponse moyen :

    ≤ 2 jours

  • Badges

 
  2022 

 Séjour min. souhaité : Au moins un mois

J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D
  • Description

    Description

    We are a family of 3 our 11 year old daughter is home educated so we visit a lot of different places and you would be welcome to join us , we have a busy life with animals but it’s very flexible we also like to relax and enjoy ourselves when time allows in our garden we have a large pool.
    Horses are our hobby and definitely not our business , but they are a big part of our lives ,we have Heavy driving horse, percherons, we also have smaller driven horses and ridden horses .
    We have dogs which we enjoy walking , all of them live outside along with sheep / chickens ect . We like to be as self sufficient as we can , we enjoy making cakes with the fresh eggs . These are all looked after by ourselves it’s our hobby but something we are totally passionate and dedicated about,,often leaving us out of pocket but we wouldn’t be without them :) We live in the beautiful countryside near a river which we canoe in but also within walking distance of the nearest small town .we enjoy eating home cooked meals in the evening normally around 12 we have sandwiches or pasta but you also have a hob/oven / sink / fridge ect in the caravan should you want to do your own thing or use our kitchen in the house .
    Several years ago we use to have young students from France who we used to teach English to and we very much enjoyed the experience we both got from the exchange and looking to enjoy it again and welcome someone onto our family

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Jardinage
    S’occuper des animaux
    Aide dans une ferme
    Baby-sitting et jeux créatifs
    Cuisine/repas pour la famille
    Aide à la maison
    Entretien général

  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    We are British heavy horse driven champions and have a wealth of knowledge with horses which we are always happy to share , they will learn about a family life in the beautiful countryside with magnificent horses

  • Projets impliquant des enfants

    Projets impliquant des enfants

    Ce projet peut impliquer des enfants. Pour en savoir plus, consultez nos directives et conseils ici.

  • Aide

    Aide

    Help to walk dogs, clean kennels , care for horses , bathing , feeding and be an extra set of hands with the animals you are also welcome to attend shows and demonstrations with us to watch or your welcome to help prepare the animals for the show ring , make drinks , fill haynets , muck out
    We have bottle fed sheep and chickens that need feeding you could help with all or some of the above tasks
    I love my garden but could do with some help maintaining it ,

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il souhaitait faire partager sa propre langue ou en apprendre une nouvelle.
    Contactez-le pour en savoir plus.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    You are welcome to use our house and eat with us we have 3 meals a day with snacks available, there is a 4 birth touring caravan for your sole use to sleep in and have your own personal space it’s had a toilet , full kitchen , bed and sofa area

    All meals are included we have 3 main meals a day and snacks available

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    Locally we have plenty of history with an abbey 1 mile away. Peterborough is just 13 miles away with train and bus stations with only an hour train journey into central London

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Cet hôte a indiqué qu’il aimait accueillir les digital nomads.

  • Espace pour garer des vans

    Espace pour garer des vans

    Cet hôte a de la place pour les vans.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Deux

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    Maximum 4-5 hours a day, 5 days a week

Ce sont des évaluations supplémentaires en option lorsque les membres laissent un feedback. La note moyenne pour chaque option est affichée.

Exactitude du profil: (5.0)

Échange culturel: (5.0)

Communication: (5.0)







N° de référence hôte : 336647864878