Experience a basic off grid life near Figueira da Foz, Portugal

  • Portugal
  • Enregistré comme favori 35 fois
  • Activité récente: 16 janv. 2023

Disponibilité

  2023 
J
F
M
A
M
J
J
A
S
O
N
D

Infos

  • Description

    Description

    My desire to be closer to the nature convinced me to buy a little piece of wild nature near Figueira da Foz and its beautiful sea. Am only 1km off grid, but my corner of nature does not attract tourists (only weekend hikers/bikers). So far, it has a canvas tent (I also have an additional summer tent for friends/visitors), solar energy and the basics to cook.

    Am looking for like minded people, willing to escape for a few days and feel how it is to disconnect and start over a different way.

    Come with a smile, your doubts, your desire to share (or not), your sleeping bag. We can go to the sea and walk around together. Am still new here, so I have not discovered much yet. We can explore together.

    Latest update: if you know a bit about gardening, then I would love to use your skills. And if you don't know much, then I wouldn't mind your company for a few days.

  • Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Types d'aide et opportunités d'apprendre

    Pratique d’une langue
    Aide avec des éco-projets
    Jardinage
    Bricolage et projets de construction
    S’occuper des animaux
  • Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de développement durable de l’ONU que cet hôte essaie d'atteindre

    Objectifs de l’ONU
    Pas de pauvreté
    Faim «zéro»
    Bonne santé et bien-être
    Éducation de qualité
    Égalité entre les sexes
    Eau propre et assainissement
    Énergie propre et d'un coût abordable
    Travail décent et croissance économique
    Industrie, innovation et infrastructure
    Inégalités réduites
    Villes et communautés durables
    Consommation et production responsables
    Mesures relatives à la lutte contre les changements climatiques
    Vie aquatique
    Vie terrestre
    Paix, justice et institutions efficaces
    Partenariats pour la réalisation des objectifs
  • Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    Echange culturel et opportunités d'apprendre

    I feel closer to humble people. There is always something to learn if one is open to. A conversation (I speak French and English, and Creole from the French West Indies), your Art, your stories, my stories, anything you are willing to share (but only if you are willing to).

  • Aide

    Aide

    If you are good in a garden, then you are already a superstar here. Am not trying to build anything permanent, therefore do not really require construction help. Only the routine: going for water, cleaning the land, gardening, feeding animals (if I decide to welcome a few here).

    Update: just found a path to a natural "pool". Am thinking it would be great to clean it and make it a nice fresh spot to enjoy during the summer.

  • Langues

    Langues parlées
    Anglais: Courant
    Français: Courant
    Espagnol: Débutant

    Cet hôte propose un échange linguistique
    I definitely need to work on my portuguese. I speak French.

  • Hébergement

    Hébergement

    I have a 4.5m diameter canvas tent. and a decathlon tent I can put up in 15 minutes. with the good days already here, it's perfect for the region. I have built a basic place where to cook (on gas), and dry toilets

  • Autres infos...

    Autres infos...

    The land is 6-7 kms away from the sea. only 1-2 kms to the train station. 1 km to the river. There is a cycling path going all the way to the city, so it is very safe.

  • Informations complémentaires

    Informations complémentaires

    • Accès Internet

    • Accès Internet limité

      Accès Internet limité

    • Nous avons des animaux

    • Nous sommes fumeurs

    • Familles bienvenues

  • Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Possibilité d’accueillir les digital nomads

    Using a hotspot, 4G.

  • Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Combien de volontaires pouvez-vous accueillir ?

    Un

  • ...

    Nombre d'heures attendues

    No rule for now. Definitely less than 2 hours a day.

N° de référence hôte : 335484246449

Photos

Feedback

Family looking for some help with our home and animals in Cercal do Alentejo, Portugal
Come help us complete our rural project in Soure, Portugal